We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good pizza.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Frederick
Level Contributor
163 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you like a custom well-made pizza, this is a good place to go. The salad bar fits the definition of a salad bar (only the basics here) and the interior atmosphere is a bit shabby and sticky. But if you eat outside (still not a lot of atmosphere unless you like parking lots) the food tastes better and you feel less sticky.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MouseDance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    162
    100
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great quantity and quality for it's price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Even though it was pricier than the typical pizza chain store, it's definitely worth trying! They're very generous with their toppings--way more than what you'd normally get at a regular store, and ingredients tasted really fresh! We got the sausage and mushroom pizza and the sausage was at least twice the size of what you usually find. Definitely coming back again if we ever return to Sequoia!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mediocre pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The pizza was average at best and their drink machine was broken so you couldn't even get a glass of water. There was a market a few doors down, so if you wanted something to drink you had to walk down to buy something there and bring it back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohanawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“make sure you check your order”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I ordered a vegetarian pizza and received a works pizza with ham and pepperoni. When we called to let them know they said they would make a new one but we had to return the wrong pizza and stated I ordered the works.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank c3divers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate here because it was close to our hotel and we were very tired. Everything was okay. It was nice to have somehing nearby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing