We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good pizza, nothing fantastic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, nothing fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We found this place after a long day in Sequoia and we were tired and hungry. We ordered a pizza for the adults and a baked pasta dish for my 5-year-old daughter. The pizza was tasty. The baked pasta was mushy and tasted very pre-fabricated. Almost like it was made somewhere else and frozen. The pizzas are made fresh right in front of you. We waited quite a while for our pizza, even though they weren't that busy. Overall, if I was back in Three Rivers, I'd consider going there again because, frankly, the town didn't have that many choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    161
    100
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Poor excuse for a pizza. Their large is a normal medium anywhere else. Rubber like cheese and sauce barely present. Not worth the price or time stopping in.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wyleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Only restaurant worth revisiting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I found the restaurants in Three Rivers somewhat lacking. The Pizza Factory was the only restaurant that we went back to a second time. There are not a lot of pizza places I will eat at, so it says a lot that we chose to eat there a second time on our week long trip. We thought the amount (and quality) of cheese on our cheese pizza to be rather impressive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

There are listed choices for a family dinner in Three Rivers. Based on Trip advisor reviews, we tried the Pizza Factory. We were all surprised how good the pizza was - hand tossed and cooked just right. We also tried a white pizza which was a hit with the family. Overall, we had a very good pizza and the service was good. Give the Pizza Factory a try the next time you're in Three Rivers.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank work2travelNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The only restaurant we could find that was open at 9pm. The service was alright and pizza the was delicious. The pasta and the sandwiches were okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAMetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing