We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Felt like part of their family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, CA
1 review
“Felt like part of their family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2007

We have relatives in the area, so we visit at least 3 times a year. We love staying with Sharon and her husband, they always make us feel so welcome and they are great with our two girls (8 and 11). I could not recommend this lovely place more.
--Kelly Jonick

  • Liked — Warm and comforting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kjonick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    41
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
63
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley of California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2007

After 2 weeks of research I chose this B&B,and when I made my reservation 2 weeks before my arrival date, the owner indicated she would be out of town, but had staff to tend to us. 3 days before my arrival, she called to say that no staff would be available, but she would leave supplies me to cook my own breakfast, which I was ok with, but when I asked for an adjustment to the tarriff, she declined. She later called me back to cancel completely. I advised her this put me in a tough spot, and through conversation, she agreed to try to locate another accomodation for me. The one she found did not offer a king sized bed, so I had to decline. When she called the next day to see if I found accomodations, I indicated that in the spirit of good business practice, she might extend to me a complimentary night for another visit. She declined that request too. She stated doing the leg work to find another hotel (she called one) satisfied her obligation to me. Ouch!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank mellyebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2007

We stumbled upon this place on the internet and stayed there 1 nite march/07. Picturesque setting close to sequoia national park. Hosts are very friendly and more than willing to help with whatever questions we had. And the breakfast! Now, this lady can cook. A gourmet breakfast we can still taste. It was wonderful. And of course, Jack the black lab who got short-changed on his tail at birth, completed our visit. Great spot, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Liked — the breakfast, the hosts, the location
  • Disliked — not a long enough stay
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank H&B_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2006

We had a really lovely stay in this B&B. Our bed was very, very comfortable (I was tempted to ask what brand mattress it was because I loved it that much!) and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

Breakfast was prepared hot & fresh each morning by the innkeeper, and it was a nice atmosphere as we all sat around the table for our meal. We chatted with other families staying at the inn on both of the mornings of our stay which was fun.

I would definitely stay at this inn again as it was clean, comfortable & convenient for access to the parks.

  • Liked — The backyard and the bed
  • Disliked — bath was across the hall (but was still private for only us)
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank american_girl_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wairoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

This B&B is an ex-nunnery. Spacious, and picturequely-located on the bank of a small stream, it has a perfect location.

The rooms are comfortable, the home is filled with lovely antiques, and the sound of the river close by was very soothing.

Breakfast was a real treat! This is absolutely wonderful value for money. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake_Road_B_and_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

Our stay at The Sequoia River Dance was one of the best vacation experiences we've had. We arrived late in the evening very tired from our long 18-hour travel day. As soon as we stepped out of our car, it was instant relaxation due to the inviting sounds of the running river in the back yard. The owner had a nice bottle of wine open and waiting for us to enjoy out by river.

The whole establishment was clean and comfortable and the atmosphere was very relaxing. In the morning Sharon had a pot of really great coffee brewed, and I took a cup down to the river to sip while watching a wide variety of bird activity. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast of homemade biscuits with honey, eggs, fresh melon and orange juice. The owners are dog lovers like us, so that was an added bonus for me. They have a laid-back black Lab named Jack who sat with me at the water's edge - he was excellent company.

This bed and breakfast is very close to the entrance of the Sequoia National Park which is why we initially chose to stay here. But I would certainly stay here again even if it wasn't so close to the park's entrance. The Sequoia National Park was an awesome place to visit and the Sequoia River Dance was the icing on the cake of our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2005

The B & B has a tranquil setting on the South Fork River. I have had the pleasure of staying at the B & B six different times. I belong to a group of quilters and we stay at the B & B for sewing retreats. The B & B has two rooms on the back of the house that accommodate up to 8 people sewing. These rooms have large windows with a river views.

The owners are culinary experts. Upon request, they will provide all the meals for your retreat. The meals are outstanding; we have had barbequed fresh salmon, stuffed pork tenderloin, fresh steamed vegetables, and homemade cheesecakes.

The B & B is a perfect setting for any retreat, from meditation to crafts. The food, atmosphere, and personal touch from the owners make this location unlike other B & B's. I highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing