We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable & classy experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California
2 reviews
“A very comfortable & classy experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2010

This place has all you need for a comfortable relaxing weekend. It offers a spectacular view of the river, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, and well maintained. The food is delicious and there is always a little snack setting out in case you need to satisfiy that little urge to nibble. The host & hostess are very friendly and accomadating.
The prices are fair for the area and what you get. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone that enjoys a homey atomsphere with a touch of elegance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    41
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
67
126
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2010

First time we have tried a B&B. Our friends own one outside of Branson, MI and encouraged us to try this one. Are we happy we did! We had a lovely room facing the river that flows along the back of the property. Our hostess, Sharon suggested a fantastic tour guide to take us through Sequoia Park, who did an excellent job. She also suggested local establishments for our dinners that pleased us. The frosting on the proverbial cake is that Sharon is an excellent cook providing us with gourmet breakfasts beyond our dreams. I can honestly say it was one of the highlights of our trip through the the three national parks: Yosemite, Sequoia, and Kings Canyon. When we are down there again, we will definitely arrange to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imawahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

A very nice B&B. Very quiet (woke up to see wild deer in the back garden). Breakfasts very tasty. Room very comfortable and whole house very clean. Perhaps a tad expensive but worth it if you appreciate a nice place to stay.
Location is good. It is about a 30-40 minute up the mountain to the centre of Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

My parents and I stayed at Sequoia River Dance for two nights in mid March 2010 and loved it! We spent hours by the south fork of the Kaweah River, which flows right by Sharon and Dan's beautiful B & B, we enjoyed the delicious breakfasts that Sharon prepared for us each morning (Dutch pancakes on the first day, sheared eggs on the second with crumpets!) and our comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms. My parents also had a gorgeous view of the river from their room, Blossom Peak. It was a short drive to Sequoia National Park where we saw the giant sequoia trees in 6 feet of snow - magical!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovespancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband suprised me with a Valentine's weekend getaway to Sequioa National Park. The Highlight of our trip was staying at the Sequioa River Dance. After a day of rompinng in the snow it was so wonderful to return to the Sequoia River dance and enjoy such a relaxing, tranquil setting. The River is literally bubbling right through the back yard! It's gorgeous. Paired with gourmet breakfasts and a beautiful interior, I cannot recommend this B&B more highly. And you are getting so much for the price. I still can't get over how fantastic is was.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartypants_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2009

This was a true highlight of our trip. Sharon and Dan were amazing. The house is beautiful and I defy anyone not to be able to chill out and relax here. Sharon cooks a superb 'Dutch Omlette'. The location is 15 min drive to the gates of the Sequoia park, and it was wonderful. The river in the garden is gushing and romantic, the backdrops are simply stunning and there is a wide tv channel/DVD collection. Sharon and Dan are great conversationalists and love a little natter in the morning. They are very kind and accomodating, Dan was kind enough to lend me his chains to drive in the snow. I would highly recommend this place, it is just great. If you can't relax here you need medication not a holiday! The rooms are spacious and very, very clean.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greggbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We travel and stay in B & B's all over North America... Sequoia River Dance is amongst the Best! Sharon and Dan truly are gracious hosts and their home is not only charming and relaxing - it was a wonderful place to stay after a long day of travel and hiking! Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed the company of the other guests. Although hesitant in having our bathroom down the hall... it wasn't a problem at all. Yes, we highly recommend you stay here- as "what you see and read" is what you get- plus more!
(and, as a side note- thanks for sending us the bag we left behind...)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlindao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,311 reviews
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
294 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sequoia River Dance B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing