We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A wonderful Riverside Home and Friendly Hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful Riverside Home and Friendly Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

A perfect location for either a base or one night stay for visiting Sequoia National Park. The home is warm and friendly. There is a marvelous back yard with tranquil settings overlooking the river. Our room was well appointed and very clean. Sharon and Dan were very good hosts and put on a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed the conversation with other guests from Romania and England at breakfast. If I had known how nice it was I would stayed more nights with Sharon and Dan but it was our last night in Sequoia.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Global704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    40
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
60
113
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Sharon and Dan were perfect hosts. We met many interesting people with very easy access to the parks in the area. Those are some really cool big trees! I would recommend them strongly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie3losangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Sharon and Dan were so gracious. The property is located approx. 6 miles from the entrance to Sequoia which was terrific. The property is gorgeous with a river running through the back yard. Sharon's breakfasts were sooooo delicious, rooms were cute and clean and my SINGLE complaint would be the towels...they should be replaced with plush ones. Other than that, it was an amazing experience and we will be sure to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

The Sequoia River Dance B&B was really cosy and comfortable, and we had a very relaxing nights stay. The owners were very friendly and really made us feel at home. Breakfast was cooked from scratch for us and was very good. Our room was beautifully decorated with a lovely view of the river outside. I really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a trip round California in March/April. We originally booked a queen room with private (but not en suite) bathroom. However, because she had a cancellation the landlady kindly upgraded us to a king room with en suite bathroom – the 'Crescent Meadow' room (see attached photos).

It was a clean and well-maintained room with a very comfortable bed. It was quite small, but this was only slightly problematic for us because we had two large suitcases. Otherwise it wouldn't have been an issue, especially as there was a communal sitting area provided for guests with a large flatscreen TV and books etc. The property also has a beautiful back garden with seats overlooking a creek. (From the front the property doesn’t look anything special but see the attached photos for the lovely view of the back of the house. The rooms inside, especially the kitchen/breakfast room which has an amazing high ceiling, are also very attractive). As far as I can remember though, there wasn’t any wi-fi available.

The landlady and her husband were very friendly, as were the other guests, with whom we had an interesting conversation at breakfast (in fact I think it may have been travjunkiewmuch2c from the review below!). As other reviewers have commented, breakfast was really good. When we were there it consisted of a cheese and spinach omelette, fried potatoes, melon and toast with homemade pear preserve, plus coffee and orange juice. Might not sound that exciting but all really tasty and well made!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

My wife and I just spent 2 nights at this gem of a bead and breakfast with our 4-yr old in tow. Sharon & Dan were excellent hosts and we spent several hours deep in conversation after enjoying Sharon's amazing breakfast. She was even kind enough to share her recipes with me.

We felt right at home from the moment we stepped in. There is an amazing backyard area with a creek running right next to it. The room was comfortable and there were many of Dan's marine antiques on the walls. The first day we were there we met a very nice couple from London. We enjoyed an interesting conversation about many things including the days plans, US politics, the state of public education in the US (my wife is a 1st grade teacher), illegal immigration, world travels, etc. These are the type of things you just don't get by staying at hotels/motels and definitely a highlight of our trip up to Sequoia.

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay while visiting the Sequoia NP area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travjunkiewmuch2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I just want to say thank you for all the details you attended to make Bennie, my mother and my time at your wonderful bed and breakfast as elegant and lovely as it could be. You have created a beautiful and peaceful retreat that is welcoming and comfortable.

It is the high light of our year to plan a visit to Sequoia River Dance. We love you.

Therese & Bennie

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usapatriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,973 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing