We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Nearby Hotels
$189
$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$295
$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
221
44
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshighly recommend this b bbreakfast was deliciousenjoyed the companyhomemade cookiesbig tablehost and hostesssmall creektwo twin bedsbed and breakfastexcellent hostshouse is beautifulvery comfortable roomgreat tipsyoga retreatfluffy towelseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 279 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed Sequoia & Kings Canyon with two other couples. One day while the guys took a hike, the girls went for lunch & shopping in the little town of Exeter. Lots of Antique Stores to explore.The B & B was very comfortable for visiting with friends and playing cards. Breakfasts were so good! The Inn Keepers were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlerdede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here and was the most disappointing of all our hotel rooms. Our double bed was pushed into what used to be a built in wardrobe, the bathroom was so dated and the carpet needed a good clean. Breakfast was ok but no choice. Animals living in the house ...not very nice in the kitchen area for guests

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

The room you speak of actually has a king sized bed, and the headboard is built into an alcove in the room. I'm aware of no problem whatsoever in the bathroom.

We do have one indoor / outdoor cat and we are pet friendly, which many of our guests appreciate. We are considerate of anyone that might not enjoy the company of a dog or cat, and
in that case, we would keep the pet away from her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I made a last minute reservation at the Sequoia River Cabin. After a simple "Google" of B&B's near Sequoia, I am glad I stumbled on this! We absolutely loved the cabin! It sat right on the river, had a full kitchen, a very cozy living area, and an outdoor jacuzzi bathtub!! It was the perfect little weekend getaway for my wife and I!! Our last night, as we sat out on the deck eating the dinner we cooked, a beautiful 8-point buck came right across the grass area near the creek. It was perfect. We will definitely be back as soon as we can to try and enjoy a winter weekend!! I'd say the only downfall is yes, it's on the main highway, but they include a nice fan in the bedroom which drowns out any noise in the mornings. We have no complaints other than we wish we could've stayed a little longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used this as a base to explore the park while doing a Cali roadtrip in 2012. Run by a lovely couple with interesting life stories... While it perhaps doesn't look like your typical B&B on the outside once your in its a delight. Nice spacious and tidy room, clean with decent amenities. Friendly and helpful owners, delicious family dining style breakfast with good conversation. We had a great holiday in California and Riverdance played its part.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sequoia River Dance on September 18, 2013. E really enjoyed the place and the room we stayed in...was small but exactly the space we needed. Although you had to walk a few steps down the hall to the big clean and roomy bathroom....it was not a problem....& as seems to be typical of Sharon's thoughtfulness.....robes were provided.
I think Sharon tries really hard to find a balance between warm & welcoming.....& not too intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed her....especially her knowledge of Sequoia National Park!
We arrived late afternoon.....we're welcomed by Sharon and given a tour of the house and property...& then told to "make ourselves at home".
We enjoyed visiting with the other guests, took a short drive and went to bed. The bed was so very comfortable and we were so tired that we experienced a very soothing rest! We slept with our windows open and the ceiling fan on and were completely comfortable the entire night and awakened to the sounds of nature, feeling completely refreshed.
Breakfast was simply amazing. The spinach frittata was delicious and was served with cantelope, honeydew, sourdough toast and potatoes....in addition to coffee & orange juice. The conversation was fun...talking to the other guests about their Sequoia experiences...and learning where each group was from!
Overall, it was a wonderful experience and one that I would absolutely do again!

I did notice homemade cookies that had been put out for guests prior to our arrival!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medic1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews