We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and enjoyed our stay. Sharon and her husband are wonderful hosts who will not only feed you with excellent breakfast and cookies but also have a lot of helpful advice and tips regarding the sights in the nearby national parks. The room we stayed in was rather small and so was the bathroom but it had everything we needed. Also there is access to the beautiful garden and a river behind the house. The entrance to the national park is about 10 minutes drive away. We would definately come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sodasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    39
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
57
109
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sequoia River Dance is a great location just closed to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We stayed for two nights in a lovely room, had amazing breakfast (great pancakes and homemade sirup!), and enjoyed the morning conversation with all other guests and the owners. The house is located at the river side, and it is most romantic to sit at the river.
For us Sequoia River Dance is the best place to stay around Three Rivers! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 384AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location near Sequoia National Park. Sharon was very friendly and very informative about the area. We stayed two nights in room with private bath on first floor. The breakfasts were delicious in a lovely decorated area with view of mountains and a babbling river! Everything was very well done, clean and restful.Sharon gave great directions and street was labeled with huge sign right off highway. Be sure to check this B&B out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annm200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Sharon was a great host, and very honest person, we had some troubles on the first day and she managed to find a replacement for one of the room ( the most expensive one), and therefore we did not have to pay for the room. The house and rooms are very nice, as the location and garden, and definitively her breakfasts are the best are I have ever had, was like to be home, and the big table were all the guests could sit created a very nice atmosphere, it was like to be part of a big nice family.

Grazie Sharon e alla prossima! Veramente una bellissima esperienza.

Un abbraccio,
Giuseppe, Fabrizio, Laura e Tara.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently stayed at River Dance, whilst visiting the Sequioa National Park, which is situated closely nearby. The B&B is nicely decorated, clean and homely, and Sharon was very welcoming. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and delicious, with a very relaxed atmosphere among guests. The back garden backs on to a river, and is perfect for warm evenings, as is the upstairs terrace. We would fully recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elewijt, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sharon & Dan's lovely B&B in April and were impressed by the warm welcome, the cosy atmosphere, stunning scenery and Sharon's wonderful home cooked breakfast. Room was perfectly equipped, felt like home to us. Big thumbs up from Belgium!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the River Dance for three nights during the Jazz Affaire. The Inn Keepers are very nice and helpful people. The location is alongside the South Fork of the Kaweah River in Three Rivers. Their lawn goes right to the water’s edge and they have places to sit, read or just watch the cascading water. The first night they had wine and cheese when we arrived and always had a snack on the counter when we returned from the music. The home is a former nunnery with a beautiful wooden table which seats 10 for a beautiful breakfast. It is clean and comfortable. There is also a comfortable room with a television and books/magazines. Sharon and Dan are knowledgeable about Three Rivers and the nearby Sequoia National Park. We have stayed here four or five years and will return again next April. There is plenty of off-street parking and the neighborhood is a nice quiet residential area. If you are into taking walks, the entire area includes many very nice homes and gardens. The house cat is an indoors-outdoors cat with plenty of personality. Our room was on the main floor with a comfortable king bed and had a bath with tub/shower. Very comfortable. Our first year we stayed in an upstairs room which was also comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,919 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
1.9 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#4 of 11 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing