We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Sharon was a great host, and very honest person, we had some troubles on the first day and she managed to find a replacement for one of the room ( the most expensive one), and therefore we did not have to pay for the room. The house and rooms are very nice, as the location and garden, and definitively her breakfasts are the best are I have ever had, was like to be home, and the big table were all the guests could sit created a very nice atmosphere, it was like to be part of a big nice family.

Grazie Sharon e alla prossima! Veramente una bellissima esperienza.

Un abbraccio,
Giuseppe, Fabrizio, Laura e Tara.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    41
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
65
122
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently stayed at River Dance, whilst visiting the Sequioa National Park, which is situated closely nearby. The B&B is nicely decorated, clean and homely, and Sharon was very welcoming. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and delicious, with a very relaxed atmosphere among guests. The back garden backs on to a river, and is perfect for warm evenings, as is the upstairs terrace. We would fully recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elewijt, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sharon & Dan's lovely B&B in April and were impressed by the warm welcome, the cosy atmosphere, stunning scenery and Sharon's wonderful home cooked breakfast. Room was perfectly equipped, felt like home to us. Big thumbs up from Belgium!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the River Dance for three nights during the Jazz Affaire. The Inn Keepers are very nice and helpful people. The location is alongside the South Fork of the Kaweah River in Three Rivers. Their lawn goes right to the water’s edge and they have places to sit, read or just watch the cascading water. The first night they had wine and cheese when we arrived and always had a snack on the counter when we returned from the music. The home is a former nunnery with a beautiful wooden table which seats 10 for a beautiful breakfast. It is clean and comfortable. There is also a comfortable room with a television and books/magazines. Sharon and Dan are knowledgeable about Three Rivers and the nearby Sequoia National Park. We have stayed here four or five years and will return again next April. There is plenty of off-street parking and the neighborhood is a nice quiet residential area. If you are into taking walks, the entire area includes many very nice homes and gardens. The house cat is an indoors-outdoors cat with plenty of personality. Our room was on the main floor with a comfortable king bed and had a bath with tub/shower. Very comfortable. Our first year we stayed in an upstairs room which was also comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We came here as a family, including two young kids. This is a perfect place to stay, close from the park. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. Sharon & Dan are very welcoming. French toasts were awesome!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a lovely Thanksgiving weekend at Sequoia River Dance B & B with the plan to visit Sequoia National Park (also highly recommended for you to visit). We chose the B & B based on the reviews as well as the fact that our 70 lb Weimeraner was welcome as well! Sharon was the perfect host(ess) and the breakfasts (and coffee!) were delicious. We enjoyed breakfast in front of a huge wood burning fireplace. The first morning we had dutch baby pancakes and the second morning we had a spinach/feta frittata. Both were so amazing and Sharon amiably offered the recipes. :) Our room was really comfortable and the antique brass bed - very cool. The property was perfect as there is a beautiful river/stream out in the back. Loved it and can't wait to visit again. Thanks Sharon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvbusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were visiting from Luxembourg.

Very nice folk. Sharon and Dan welcomed us very naturally, with warm and courteous hospitality. Home cooking - very tasty and healthy. Clean and well decorated rooms.

I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guybenzeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sequoia River Dance B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing