We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay near Sequoia NP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Sequoia NP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super B&B! Dan and Sharon are gracious hosts, and their breakfasts (food and talk) are not to be missed. Our room was delightful -- went to sleep with the sound of the creek and an occasional coyote, and woke up to birds singing in the trees right outside our window.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALRLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    39
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
57
109
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We loved the Sequoia River Dance B&B. It is a beautiful house perfectly situated in Three Rivers, only a few miles to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We had a wonderful room, and the shared areas of the house are also tastefully decorated but welcoming and comfortable. The open kitchen with large family style breakfast dining was a highlight, as we enjoyed meeting the other families staying at the house. Great advice about restaurants and sightseeing from our hosts, Sharon and Dan. 100% recommendation from us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What an amazing spot and place!.
We stayed a couple of nights in mid august during a 3 week road trip.
Sharon and Dan are the ultimate hosts, super friendly and helpful and Sharons breakfasts!! mmmmm!.(best ever frittatas!)
As a family of 4 we had the 2 adjoining rooms with our own bathroom.The rooms were beautiful, super clean and the beds were very comfortable and our room looked out on the creek behind the property.The 1st night we had some pizza and wine in the garden area next to the creek, quiet and peaceful.
great launching point to explore the sequoia and kings canyon parks which in themselves are truly awesome!.
One of the our fondest memories of our trip and would love to come back again, Thank you!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a nice place to stay.
Clean, friendly couple the Boullines very accommodating , just like been at home.
Food for breakfast is very European style everyone sits at the this large table ,you get to meet other People and famelies from other Countries.
Bed rooms and Bathrooms are excellent size and very pristine .
very close to the Sierra ( GRAND TREES AND CRISTAL CAVE ).

Great place to stay
The owners are very nice a pleasure been there.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We attend the Dixieland Jazz Festival in April each year and we reserve our room at Sequoia River Dance from year to year. The owners, Dan and Sharon, are very helpful, knowledgeable about the area and good hosts. Breakfasts are excellent. Location is good. You cannot go wrong by staying with these folks. Bob and Ann McKellar

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent four nights in the cabin owned by Sharon and Dan; it is on the main road through Three Rivers with the river in the back yard; there are comfortable seating areas at the back and on the side; even though there is traffic, it is not distracting since you have the lovely river to look at.

The cabin is comfortable for two or three people; there is a queen bed and a futon. I slept on the futon and didn't even need to pull it out since it was comfortable just as it is. The cabin is rustic and has kind of a odd layout since it has been converted into various uses over the years but was plenty adequate for our needs with a gas range, dishes, pots and pans, plenty of towels, etc. The cabin is air-conditioned and also has ceiling fans and had a portable fan, so temperature wise it was very comfortable especially considering that the temperatures outside were in the 100 degree range when we were there.

Perhaps the most unusual thing was that there was a large jacuzzi tub on the back deck; not a hot tub, a bathtub, but two of our party used it like a hot tub and enjoyed it.

The cabin advertises free wireless but it was very inadequate; in some areas of the cabin I could not pick up the signal at all and when we did have the signal, it was very low. Apparently it comes from the gift shop next door; my suggestion would be to have wireless through the satellite television provider; there is very little cell phone service here also, so the wireless was even more important to use.

The cabin is within walking distance of a restaurant with deck seating on the river but the food was only mediocre. There is a Mexican restaurant next to the Village Market that is excellent and as a grocery store, the Village Market is more than adequate. Along Rt. 198 before arriving in Three Rivers there are many fruit/vegetable stands selling fresh fruits and vegetables; we recommend buying from them as they are selling local vegetables/fruits.

Lake Kaweah has public swimming areas but when we were there (July) the lake was extremely low due to it being the dry season, however we did go swimming at the Slick Rock Recreational Area.

Also we recommend going to Visalia, about a 20 minute drive, for shopping and nice restaurants.

The cabin is a short drive from the Southern entrance to the Sequoia National Park so it is very convenient for visiting the park.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Sequoia River Dance Cabin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampingCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this B&B whilst on a three and a half week road trip around California. Our room was really comfortable and cosy. Sharon and Dan were really friendly and hospitable. They gave us some great tips for our visit to the area and the Giant Forest. The rear garden has a lovely river flowing close by and the scenery is beautiful. Dan took some great photo's of us standing next to the river. Sharon personally prepared the lovely breakfasts and one morning we were given Dutch pancakes. They were absolutely delicious! Sharon kindly gave us the recipe and my wife has made them for our grand children a couple of times - they really enjoyed them as well! We enjoyed our stay at the Sequoia River Dance B&B and will definitely stay there again if we visit the Sequoia National Park again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
1.9 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#4 of 11 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing