We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Nearby Hotels
$208
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn(Three Rivers)(Great Value!)
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
221
44
7
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshighly recommend this b bbreakfast was deliciousenjoyed the companyhomemade cookiesbig tablehost and hostesssmall creektwo twin bedsbed and breakfastexcellent hostshouse is beautifulvery comfortable roomgreat tipsyoga retreatfluffy towelseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 279 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Sharon and Dan are gracious hosts with a lovely home (we especially loved their open dinning room/kitchen) that is conveniently located near the entrance of Sequoia Park.
Breakfast was delicious, especially the french toast. Sitting on the upper balcony/deck of the house in the early evening watching the river run by was heavenly and serene. Our hosts provided many helpful tips (such as what to see, what to avoid and what roads to travel on). My fiance and I only spent two evenings in Three Rivers; which is definitely not enough time, but we will certainly be back to explore more in the near future and look forward to staying at Sequoia River Dance B&B. Thank you Sharon and Dan for making our trip memorable - in a great way!
Sincerely,
The piece of "History Man" and his soon to be wife :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed one night in a very comfortable and clean room. Room overlooked a shared porch with a table and chairs. The porch overlooked a babbling stream. There was also a table and chairs right next to the stream. Bathroom was clean, and the location was quiet.

I especially enjoyed being able to open the windows and hear the stream. (Downside: But was scared awake when other guests used the porch at 11:30 at night!)

Only downside: Breakfast was only offered at 8:30 am. Since I had to leave early, I was a bit disappointed there was not another option offered to me (ie: a muffin to go?)

As far as location: great place to stay if you are visiting the Sequoias during the day, but the food options in town for dinner were less than stellar.

Owners were very pleasant, and their decor was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pookle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We loved this B&B located on the banks of the rapidly flowing South Fork river. Breakfast was delicious and something different every morning of our three night stay. Sharon and Dan are the greatest! We felt like we had known them forever and the house felt like home from the time we walked in the front door. They keep a pristine B&B. Our room was on the main floor but it was beautifully decorated with a private bath. The rooms upstairs which we couldn't book because of mobility issues were beautiful as well and some even had windows that would give you the sound of the rushing rapids below to sleep to at night. We enjoyed the Sequoia National Park area almost more than Yosemite! If ever we have a chance to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Felt like home!!! Breakfast prepared with love, rooms big and comfortable!!! Few miles from Sequoia Park entrance.
Loved staying at this beautiful residence.
lovely!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed two nights to be bear seqouia nat park, crystal hill room strange as bathroom and balcony could only be reached via the shared hallway, interesting when meeting others on the landing! Room comfortable and location quiet, did however feel like being in a strangers house rather than a real b&b, bathroom clean but dated. Nice aspect near river, but the mozzies kept us from sitting outside. The most disappointing thing was breakfast, French toast a plate of fruit and sausage, then we were told to help ourselves, afraid to take much in case nothing left for the other 3 guests. Not offered an cereal or alternative breakfast options, ifyou didn't like the sweet pancake thingyyou. Went hungry, probably worse breakfast in any b&b we've stayed in over the years. We did enjoy chatting to the other guests there, but overal on basis of the food prpbably wouldn't
recommend it.

Very lttke in three rivers to do so don't stay more than one night, and hard to get a decent meal, we ended up at the pizza fa try which was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Please "help yourself" (or ask me) if you would like a third piece of French toast, more sausages, fruit and yogurt. And we always have cereal on hand. I don't want you to leave hungry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews