We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal; little pricey”

The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal; little pricey”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

They served a good proportioned meal that was excellent. Pricey, about $25 per meal; worth the price so long as we didn't have to eat there every night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    162
    94
    64
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
1 review
“Pathetic service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I don't Recommend this place to anybody . Food and service was bad .You're better off eating at McDonald's. Or the Serrano restaurant. The bread is very stale like prison inmate food.. The duck don't like the bread we fed them from the restaurant Either. The fish tank needs to be cleaned and the flies on the Window was outrageous. If I was white I probably would get better service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnjohn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All about the waterfront patio...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

As others have said, the service is lackluster (with the exception of one handsome waiter from North Carolina - see I even remember where he was from!)... Lunch prices are reasonable, dinner is not so much.

The reason to come here is for the waterfront patio. There is no view to match it for miles. Just gorgeous. Enjoy the ducks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service need a lot of work .”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Waitress did not introduce herself.
As well as guy.
The order took to long . Waitress at least should have had Told us it will be at least a minute but Passing by and not acknowledge us. Group of seven . My family owns five restaurants an the number one thing is good service good employees and good food will bring more people back.
Invoice #1066.1. Day17spencer station 4 time 9.26 pm. And this hotel call comfort inn recommend it to us . Wow. Only good thing about this place is the view .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FEARTHEMNOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Your paying for the view!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Patio dining view is AMAZING... right on the water.
Service was so-so. I was charged for something I didn't order. Owner was very nice though
Worst rib eye steak I've ever had.
EXPENSIVE!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unitedmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge also viewed

 
 

Been to The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing