We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for view, stayed for the hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge

The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stopped in for view, stayed for the hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for an evening cocktail in their well-stocked bar and stayed to have a couple of appetizers, watch football and chat with the locals. The salmon appetizer and the baked brie appetizer hit the spot after a long day on the river. Friendly place with an excellent bartender. Wish I could remember her name to thank her. Will go back and try dinner and seating on the amazing riverside patio.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    107
    71
    52
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pricey and Pretentious”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I thought the restaurant was pricey and presents itself better than it actually is. It probably gets away with it because it is near the park gate. The best thing about it was the riverside table.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“O.K.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our hotel suggested this establishment and also gave us a discount card. Parking is a bit difficult but the view of the river is worth the effort. The four of us ordered different meals and were pleased with the choices....though I am not sure my crepés were not of the "warmed over" variety! The service level could be improved upon - we were doing fine until some locals arrived - we then felt as though our waiter delayed our orders until he had socialized with them. Not sure I would visit again....prices high...obviously you pay for the view!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome food in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent dining experience...food cooked to perfection and in a stunning setting of unparalleled natural beauty!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ra-AnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We went here as we had a voucher for 10% off. We sat outside which was very pretty especially if you get a table around 7 as the sun goes down. The food was delicious and a perfect size. None of this over facing American portions where your full on fries!! Choice of potatoes and rice, with a salad or soup to start for about $26. Would recommend as a nice restaurant to eat.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emilyrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge also viewed

 
 

Been to The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing