We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & more!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anne Lang's Emporium

Anne Lang's Emporium
Ranked #12 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
261 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great food & more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Just finished a mushroom burger with jack cheese and a side order of macaroni salad - probably the best macaroni salad I've ever eaten. Burger was topnotch, too. My husband had a bacon cheddar burger and he loved it, too, and I sampled his side of potato salad and it was excellent. Topped it off with fabulous cheesecake. Friendly staff; nice atmosphere; outdoor dining by the river. So nice!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Driving through town, looking for coffee. Went in, warmly greeted. Our orders taken and we were told to sit down, she'd bring us our drinks. We went out to their porch overlooking the river. If you love hummingbirds, you'll be in paradise! They are everywhere! Other birds as well, but hummers are the stars!! Good Columbian coffee, ground there, freshly made mochas. All served in REAL mugs. No plastic. Not a 'fancy' place, more like having coffee at home with friends. The staff were great to chat with. Feel free to stop in and relax!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mochas and or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's nice to stop there to get a take out lunch for traveling to a picnic spot.( A day in Lodge pole or Sequoia is fun or just a table at Hospital Rock) It's always a nice place to get a mocha for the trip home.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unreliable Hours”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went there to pick up food prior to entering the park. Arrived at 10:10am. Nobody home. Hours say open at 10. Had to change plans, very disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaanapaliguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and cappuccino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Old style quirky sandwich shop, great take away sandwiches for the park with some nice strong cappuccinos.really enjoyed the turkey and avocado after a few hours walking in the snow around the sequoias.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne Lang's Emporium also viewed

 
 

Been to Anne Lang's Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing