We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nothing bad to say about this property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sequoia Village Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing bad to say about this property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Sequoia Village Inn. We stayed in the Falcon upstairs unit for 2 nights in March. The weather was perfect, about 75 degrees. This property is closest to the entrance of Sequoia National Park, about 1/4 mile. The unit we stayed in was clean, spacious, and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, bathroom and kitchen well equipped. They even had fresh coffee beans with a grinder! Perf for coffee lovers like us! The deck was large and private, with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The property also allows for access to the stream behind the Buckeye Tree Lodge. The water was too cold in March but I imagine it was very inviting in the summer. The owners were very helpful and even gave me some helpful tips on where to venture for a jog.
Took his advice (and mace) ran a gorgeous course and saw a pack of deer. It was a lovely stay, we recommend SVI and would love to return again.

Room Tip: Avoid the restaurant right across the street, food was terrible! Should have done our homework and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmamagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
50
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in Falcon for one night and wished we had booked a longer stay.
It's a large cabin with a great kitchen and very charming. Would stay there again if I was in the area and definitely recommend!
It was a 20 min drive to the General Sherman tree from here. Great location and great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HitGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed in the "Columbine" cabin which is a very popular cabin and it was nice - has a fabulous deck! Across the street from the main lodge (there are two, actually) and just a short distance to the entrance of Sequoia Nat'l Park. A couple of downsides...I encountered a very rude employee upon checking in...condescending and snotty but I called her on it and received a personal apology from the owner. BONUS. The other is the carpet in the cabin. ICK. Smelled like fried food and carpet deodorizer. Not a good combo. Also, not enough instructions for the ceiling fan or cable TV and cabin lacked a binder of info and had to wait to get one... WI-FI was excellent. Three Rivers is a fun little town with cheap prices compared to other Nat'l Parks. Go to King's Canyon if you can...it's beyond words. Gateway Restaurant across the street is another amazing bonus, with AWESOME food. Fair warning: the road to the park is incredibly steep and scary. Overall? If I could conquer that road, I would go again and stay at this place.

Room Tip: There are several to choose from. Check out the videos the owner has uploaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
177 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at Sequoia Village Inn for one night with my husband and brought our dog. The location is excellent and it was very peaceful. Beautiful trees. Hummingbird Cottage is small but was just perfect for the two of us. We ate dinner out on our patio overlooking the pool. It was nice to find a dog friendly place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel (but Sequoia doesn't allow pets on trails).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sequoia Village Inn and its companion property just across the street are actually within walking distance of Sequoia NP. Of course you have to drive back in to see the sites.
We stayed for 4 days in the Alta Cottage. 2 queen beds in the bedroom, 1 double pull out in the livingroom, 1 bathroom with tub/shower combo ( the only unit with a tub) and an eat in kitchen. The outside of the cabin is very pretty with its wood siding and big covered porch with lots of seating. The inside was, what I found to be, quite strange. It seemed to have last been decorated in the early seventies, maybe. The shag carpeting in the bedroom really has to go. I dont think it is possible to properly clean shag. The furniture in the livingroom was all unmatched, not in a charming way. The room as you walked into it was not welcoming. Yet, somehow you could tell the owner cared about the property. It had nice small touches here and there. It is just that it could be a spectacular property with some work.
The beds were comfy enough and once my spouse figured out the shower control, I could have a nice soaking bath.
In the office across the street, they have a computer you can use to check email, etc - but not print boarding passes. Be aware there is no cell phone service here. There is, however, a land line phone on the property. It is inside a birdhouse. I had to use it several times at 6AM holding a flashlight and hoping to not be accosted by a bear, to call back east. An amusing visual!
Its proximity to Sequoia NP was a welcome change from the previous days when we were staying an hour away from Yosemite NP. There is so much driving with these parks to get from one site to another, we really appreciated how close we were to the park.
We would probably recommend this property - they have several units. Perhaps some of them are more updated. Mostly it was just the unwelcoming living room that bothered me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poodletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in Alta for two days. The room is very clean and comfortable. We like the kitchen. They have everything you need. If you go with family and want save money and time to go out eating, choose the room with kitchen. The hotel is very close to the park. Good location and also very good view. We all love it. We will come back next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed just for one night in the bigger Dogwood chalet (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). The cabin was basic but more than adequate for our needs and was very clean. The swimming pool was small but a very welcome treat as it was really hot (still in the 90s at 9pm at night). The aircon worked well & the bed was comfortable.
We didn't use the kitchen amenities but it looked well equipped. Parking was free, right outside our chalet. The free wi-fi was not great and only 3 of us could connect.
We drove back into town for breakfast at We Three Bakery, which was excellent. Sequoia National Park entrance is right on the doorstep of the Inn, so really fab location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
10.2 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
15.0 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
19.4 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Property: Sequoia Village Inn
Address: 45971 Sierra Dr, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9709
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sequoia Village Inn consists of 10 chalets and cabins that each sleep from 2 to 12 people. The Inn borders and is located at the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The Sequoia Village Inn's accommodations make short or long term stays at Sequoia unforgettable. 8 Of 10 of the chalets and cabins feature full kitchens and all 10 have at least a microwave, refrigerator, bbq, coffeemaker with fresh beans and a grinder. Some of our cabins are small and basic, others are spacious and upscale and with up to 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each chalet or cabin features at least a 32" or larger HDTV with Dish satellite, all ESPN channels, and Sirius music channels. We have an exercise room for adults with a children's climbing dome, sandbox and play area immediately outside and in view. We also recently acquired additional riverfront property giving our guests multiple places to swim, fish, play, explore or relax on the Kaweah River. We believe in old fashioned, friendly customer service and are happy to help plan your trip to Sequoia National Park and the Three Rivers area including where to hike (and when), where to eat, what to see and how to get there. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing