We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and overpriced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Lodge to your Saves list
Sierra Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tired and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked 2 nights here on a 17 night US trip, it was not good by any standards and expensive. I paid for a suite but the bedroom had no A/C the kitchen was cramped and my childs 'queen bed' which was what was advertised was a bed settee which we has to make up ourselves. The breakfast was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff uninterested. I would not recommend it at all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ourfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bogotá
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I slept like a baby but my relatives could not sleep because of the noise. I think there are some animals arround and they are very noisy. I love this feature though... my relatives are more city-people. is one hour far from Sequoia Natl. Park, so it is great for one day visit to the park and one-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A group of five booked the "honey moon house", which was promoted as a two story house which slept 6 people. In fact it is an integral part of a larger building, has no views, is right next to the road, no privacy, is opposite the office. Honey mooners be warned.

The furnishing were average, mixed, rickety, dusty. The art deco kitchen clean, functional, and must have been built in the 70's. the air conditioning could only be adjusted by management: it was set on cold (was too cold) when we arrived, so had it turned off. Later when it was hot, management could not turn it on ! Worst of all the single toilet and shower were in the same room so we spent the entire stay waiting or wondering for it to be available. The breakfast was very basic.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right outside of Sequoia, and we couldn't get anything in the park. It was horrible. The staff at the front desk were very nice but the room was horrible. I'm usually not picky at all but this was cinder block walls and just bad- for $200 a night!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I loved this place. Adorable old skool furnishings. Stayed 3 nights. Very clean and simple. It was over 100 degrees and they did provide us with a fan on top of the air conditioner which saved out sweaty butts. Very close to the park. Will definitely recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night and liked the place. The room was spacious, clean and had a fireplace. The bathroom was very clean and roomy. We only spent one night so did not get a chance to explore the grounds. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramchallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
20.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
16.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
12.9 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
3.6 mi away
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Lodge

Address: 43175 Sierra Drive, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93291
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Three Rivers
Sierra Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing