We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay for one night when you leave Sequoia Park or when you go to.”
Review of Sierra Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sierra Lodge
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Lodge exceeded my expectations.Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable, coffee and tea machine, fridge with cold water.Nice swimming pool opened late night.Fresh pastries and cereals, coffee and juice for breakfast - but some milk will be great if served.The location is perfect for one night if you go to Sequoia Park from the South. The road to/from Sequoia with stunning views is soo curvy that it takes at least an hour to reach the elevation of 7000 feet to enter General Sherman trail.I can not imagine driving up and down every morning if you choose that Lodge for more days to explore the Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting the National Park. I have to agree with other reviewers who say the hotel is definitely from the 70s. Absolutely fine though, and quite nice that this unique kind of accommodation is still to be had. Nice and clean, and I would consider staying here again. The pool was ok and we had no complaints about our stay. Perfect location for a visit to the Park. There are fairly limited restaurant options nearby but the hotel staff were able to make a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good hotel(motel) close to south entrance to Sequoria park, clean if a little tired. Well welcoming staff, has small pool, no restaurant, close to road might be noisy. Simple but satisfactory breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spacious room with all utilities and facilities. Economical. It is close to Sequoia National Park. The only thing I didn't like was there was not enough drinking water. We have to carry our own water there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Madhur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

So would you like to travel back in time to say oh, 1970? Then this is the place for you.

The room was very clean, they had also turned on the heater (air conditioner unit) before we got there which was nice as it was about 45 out.

We got the king room with a mountain view, well the view did have a mountain in it, behind the utility pole and electric lines! I attached a picture. The king bed was old but not really uncomfortable. The sheets were not a high quality, but they were clean.

The decor was a throw back in time, from the wallpaper, to the bathroom heater (dont turn it on unless you like the smell of burning hair), to the bedspread and dog bedecked wallpaper in the bathroom. Defintely the old hotel smell was working hard in that room!

Now all this would not bother me if the cost was in line with the accomodations, $88 per night in the off season was high for what we got. I would $40 would be more than ample.

The "breakfast" was coffee and poor quality pastries, and something that looked like orange juice

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMKirch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rooms are dirty, including bed sheets. Over priced for what you get. We stayed at their family suite. It was falsely advertised as a free standing house with fireplace. Call before you make your reservations. This house was not free standing of course, and no fireplace. Property has so much potential, but those rooms will not allow me to revisit that lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ben1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just loved this place. Went there quite late when it was all dark outside already. It was lovely to wake up and see the view, all the mountains and nature.
Room was nice and comfortable.
Breakfast was usual continental but in this place it looked so much better :) to have a coffee with view like this.
Reception staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela_Aule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
16.4 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
645 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
12.9 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
536 reviews
18.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Lodge

Address: 43175 Sierra Dr, Hwy 198, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9706
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $72 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sierra Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Three Rivers
Sierra Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing