We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$169
$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamp Liter Inn(Visalia)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
35
92
82
58
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
92
82
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminor inconveniencelending librarysequoia npsmall table with chairsdecent place to stayrustic feelshower stallspacious roomcontinental breakfastcable tvretroentrancefireplacecoffeemakerporchice
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The lodge is ok for the odd night stay. It was reasonably clean and the room was a good size with a small balcony area.
We picked the lodge as we wanted somewhere close to the park entrance but with the major roadworks into the park causing delays of up to 1 hour each way we wished we had picked a different location.
The continental breakfast was just about adequate and you wont be getting an early start to your day as its not severed until 8:00.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lol48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just spent five days at the Sierra Lodge while attending my nephew's wedding. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the wedding venue and to the campground where the rehearsal dinner and a bridal wine shower were held the two nights prior to the wedding. We had read reviews and were well aware of the spiral staircase to our upper floor room (which had a wonderful view of the mountains) and did not have unrealistic expectations. What we found was exceptional hospitality on all levels, from the front desk ladies (especially Michelle, Stacy, Lisa, and Nia), all of the housekeeping staff, and Manager/Owner Dave. We stayed in room C, with a king-sized bed, and were very comfortable. We also had our own assigned covered parking space. An unexpected bonus was a family of acorn woodpeckers who spent a lot of time in the palm tree just outside our window -- my husband is an avid photographer, and really enjoyed capturing their antics. We like staying in "retro" motels, and aside from having to haul our belongings up the spiral staircase, our only real complaint (which could be ameliorated with some velvet curtains) was the light coming in at night from the security lights in the parking lot (the door to the room is a frosted sliding glass door, and does not fully block the light, but it gives plenty of visual privacy). We would definitely stay here again if we travel that way.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easier for luggage, but the upper view is very nice!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was clean but the main entrance was a patio sliding door made of milk-glass allowing the morning light to fill the room. The breakfast was orange slices, instant coffee and pre-packaged pastry. Road construction amde the trip to the giant trees over an hour each direction. I recommend staying anywhere between Fresno and the park. Three Rivers, CA has little to offer.

Room Tip: rooms C, D, E and F share a wall with the highway
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLeoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here our second night in Three Rivers because the Buckeye Tree Lodge (our favorite in Three Rivers) was sold out that night. Our room was ok. It was a pet friendly room but wasn't bad. We had a little fridge and coffee maker. The decor was mountain like with moose/ bear boarders and bedspread. I like the exposed beam ceiling. Made it feel more cabin in the woods like. I guess my only real complaint was there were ants in the bathroom in the morning and we hadn't left any food out or anything. But I guess you can't always control nature. Overall an alright stay with close proximity to Sequoia NP.

Room Tip: FYI "No pets on the furniture".
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimber1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights, in a family 'cabin'. It was roomy enough but I had thought there were two bedrooms. There was one bedroom with two double beds and another double bed...in the living area. Kind of inconvenient, but we dealt with it. The kitchen stove/oven had not been cleaned and the oven smoked when I used it. The fridge was a mini fridge and the oven was a mini oven. Not what I'd call a full kitchen....but we dealt with it. They are obviously trying to save money as the four of us (3 being women) were only given one roll of toilet paper per day. There was no 'back up' put in the bathroom. And, when we left for the park one day, the hotel staff came in to clean and turned off the AC. Not a big deal, but when we returned the room was stuffy and hot. We're paying quite a large sum to stay there and should not have to return to a sauna. They could have just turned the fan down or the temp up a bit. The breakfast was just sliced oranges, oatmeal packets and danishes. I guess I expected more for my money. But, it was only 2 miles from the park entrance...they've got that going for them!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews