We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sierra Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$152
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rio Sierra Riverhouse(Three Rivers)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn(Three Rivers)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
35
92
82
58
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
92
82
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminor inconveniencelending librarysequoia npsmall table with chairsdecent place to stayrustic feelshower stallspacious roomcontinental breakfastcable tvretroentrancefireplacecoffeemakerporchice
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place is the worst hotel I ever stayed in my life !
First : the price, so expensive, for example, you can stay in a Palace in Las Vegas for the same price.
Second : So noisy, you can hear everything happening around.
Third : the hotel is open only fom 8 AM to 8 PM
4 : No Breakfast, a poor coffee machine at the reception, no seats.
5 : the most important, the hotel is so dirty, it is unbelievable, towels, pillows, floor, walls.
We decide to leave the hotel earlier the morning after a horrible night and we meet 3 families doing the same thing.
Avoid this hotel, the worst place near Sequoia Park !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank duarte214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The lodge could do with a revamp as it looks tired and dated both inside and outside. However it is clean and comfortable! The location is great for visiting the Sequoia National Park and its inexpensive. My two children went in the swimming pool which was smaller than we expected, but it didn't matter as they were the only ones using it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

it is very near to the park, beautiful location, very nice and big room, pastries in the morning, nice frendly staff,
we recommend this nice place

Room Tip: Room C
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris7542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We originally booked this place so we could get as close to Yosemite Wednesday night, cut down the 5 hour trip to 3 1/2, and explore Sequoia national park at the same time. We arrived at 10:30 p.m. Wed and woke up Thursday morning ready to see the park.

The hotel is nice, with a surprisingly big floorplan for a room at this price ($70). There was a big king bed, a wood burning fireplace, a dinning table, closet, etc. The room was clean. The toilet was leaking at the base, however, this was minimal and was our only complaint about the room.

The staircase leading up to the rooms was....interesting. It was even more interesting carrying our luggage up the steps as it's VERY narrow and since it is metal, can be icy in winter or when it rains (which it did the day we checked out).

The hotel is 4 miles from the entrance of the park take into consideration that the Giant Forest (Sequoia's big draw for many) is still another 17 miles, including road work area that closes sometimes, so plan accordingly.

All in all this was an amazing place for the price and would recommend it if you were in the mood of a day or two in Sequoia National Park. The staff is friendly, and breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dust89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed a couple of nights here whilst visiting Sequoia National Park. In terms of location, it is ideal - just a few miles down the road from the entrance, which matters because the drive to the top of the park to see the sights such as the General Sherman Tree takes about 45 minutes.

The guest area and rooms themselves are really kitsch, full of 50's style Americana - moose heads, ye olde pictures, shag rugs, paintings of bears and deers - you get the idea. Personally, I loved it, and found it really good fun, but it might not be to everyone's taste. I found the owners to be really nice, friendly and helpful hosts, with good local knowledge - they recommend the River View bar down the road, which served up the best steak I've had yet in the US!

Contrary to what others have said, the wi-fi does work fine, and is a good solid 10-20meg connection, and is entirely free. I also really appreciated the free (strong) coffee and pastries each morning, it was a nice touch.

The rooms were a good size, homely and comfortable, with a big fridge and fun decor. My only complaint would be that the lack of double glazing, combined with the busy road outside, does make it a tad noisy - but then, that's what ear plugs are for right! Anyway, after a day hiking in the forest, you sleep fine whatever, so don't listen to the critics, this is a fun good value good location place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiberalThug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews