We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I ate here for lunch on the patio. Food was very good. I had the tacos and my husband had the chicken tostada . We enjoyed our meal, found it to be authentic

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank TiffanysD2dTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 286 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed sitting outside in there patio overlooking the mountains beautiful view. The service was great , and the atmosphere was relaxing after a long drive. Huge signature burrito, they serve huge plates so most of it came home for dinner. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank MTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

After a long day at the farm show and trying to find a place to stay, it was nice to have a place to go to have dinner. The food was good and the prices were not that bad. Service was also as I see it good. I watched as some of the food was being served to see what was out there, and a couple of times they said our food was on the way. I was not in a rush. When you walk in it seems like a coffee shop set up, but was nice to have a sit down meal. They did seem to have an outside seating area, but it was a little cool and a little late when we got in. Overall it was a nice place to stop.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

Food was good, a little on the spicy side for me so be careful. Went here b/c no where in the town had great reviews and I figured you can't screw up Mexican. All in all we were happy with our choice. Good food and our waitress was very nice and personable.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank SHam808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Dios mio!! = OMG! Waitress very dirty from front outfit.... very bad looking tables, and food horrible, and worse my wife's plate had a hair on one of the tacos!! PLEASE dont go there! I'm a Hispanic but that's NO Mexican eatery.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Santos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing