We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Ranked #9 of 16 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Keswick, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Great find! The server brought us homemade salsa and chips and water as soon as we sat down. They were both delicious. I had the veggie fajitas for lunch. They were also really good. It did however say on the menu they came with zucchini, but there were nine in mine. Over good food for a reasonable price!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    77
    44
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Sat outside, was a very busy evening. Short staffed but they tried but had to ask 3 times for water. Menu was good and so was the food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Food good. Service not so”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stopped in after a long, hot day of hiking in the park. We got an outside table relatively quickly, but from there, things took a while. Fortunately they had entertainment outside, which helped pass the time. Chips and salsa were excellent. For, once it or there was very good. We enjoyed the meal, just wished it didn't take as long as it did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Msiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don't take any dish with beef inside, it looked disgusting. While we were eating we had 2 black outs in 10 minutes!!! Never happened in my life :/. Although we were quite lucky with the service, the family behind us didn't get served for about 45 minutes...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst Mexican ever”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The worst Mexican in the states. I must say, in three rivers (or three souls considering the population) there is no big choice. But if you can choose stay away from this. The worst Mexican food I have ever tried and I must say that it is quite difficult to eat bad Mexican in the states. 15 minutes to get seated and one hour to be served. We took two burritos "Don something": a bunch of random food put together quickly and wrapped up (no taste, no sauces, numb). Keep out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing