We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty good food, nice service but a bit slow and forgetful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa mendoza

Casa mendoza
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
newport beach, ca
Level Contributor
213 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, nice service but a bit slow and forgetful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was pretty good, a bit greasy, but otherwise tasty and fresh. The salsa was excellent. The servers were all very nice but seemed to lose track of who was waiting to order, who had ordered what, etc. Overall, for a small restaurant in a small town on an obviously slower time table than most areas, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poggy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    69
    41
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food but terrible timing.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were really disappointed with this restaurant. Everyone said this was a great place and in fact the food was very good for most of the people in our party. It took over an hour for the food to be delivered to our table.
Most of the people in our party had very good food. Mine was terrible- overcooked chicken in a chicken salad. Yikes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelleys88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate there twice, it was so good. Not fancy but really good. Fresh guacamole ,salsa and tortilla chips made daily.The meals were generous.I'd eat there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffMiramichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

There aren't many choices in Three Rivers. We ate here twice. The food was ok. One negative - both times we were simply pretending not to see how dirty the tables were...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caruthers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was my choice to have authentic Mexican food for our 46th anniversary during our stay at the Sequoia RV Ranch in Three Rivers, CA. Casa mendoza was a very good choice. The food was excellent, the portions huge, the price was very reasonable and our waitress was fantastic.
Barbara Garrison
Caruthers, CA

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buffynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa mendoza also viewed

 

Been to Casa mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing