We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Lazy J for our Fourth of July vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Ours had a kitchen, with all of the necessary tools provided. The Weber Bar-B-Que they provided was put to good use on our back patio. Our dog "Scruffy" was very much at home in our room and roaming their expansive lawn. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the river. This is our 15th year staying at the Lazy J. We feel right at home.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a kitchenette. (#'s 1-5)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is great. The place is beautiful and the pool is very enjoyable. About the staff, well let's say it depends on who you meet.. When we arrived, the lady was really nice and she gave us a list of restaurants we could go to! But then breakfast is included in the price and when we showed up at 8.15am, it was closed. First we thought we went to the wrong place, but there were no signs so we finally rang the bell of the reception as it was closed like i said.
A very grumpy lady opened us and told us that breakfast is not before 9am! Which is A JOKE as most people there want to visit Sequoia park and probably leave EARLY (and even a lot earlier than we did!!). Anyways, their breakfast is ridiculous, nothing fresh, I even got a outdated cereal bar, no place where to sit and no coffee or tea, you have to do it in your room.

So mostly a nice place, don't count on breakfast. (There is a nice place on the way to the park we stopped by, 'We Three Bakery')

We also want to know that there's no reception AT ALL in Three Rivers for T-mobile (but there free wifi at the hotel)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marjorie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our second stay at the Lazy J. Beautiful settings and great rates. The rooms are clean and quiet at night. This older well maintained Motel is my favorite stay in the Three Rivers area. We'll be back. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the low water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

small little hotel very close to the Park..little dated but worth every penny..the grounds were beautiful, staff very friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to eat..YES..we would stay here again..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy J Ranch. It is probably the best value near the Sequoia National Park. The property consists of cottages that a separate or joined. Try to get a room in one of the brick cottages that are near the rear of the property which has amazing views of the country side. There is a pool on site for relaxing after a long day on the road or a hike. The rooms are a little dated but clean. Overall, the spaciousness of the property made our stay feel very welcome. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockyfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Older property on 10 acres. Nice, clean rooms, all single story. Lovely yard with flowers, pool, play ground, rocks to climb, horse shoes and lots of trails in the back of the property. Beautiful wild flowers in meadow down to the river. Sheep and goats. Breakfast is not spectacular, but it is there. Videos to borrow in the office. The hosts and desk people were very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the back of the property. Further away from the road, although we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liquid_elements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location and great ranch to stay. My two kids, hubby, and I have a great family trip ever.
We love this ranch with sheep and big yard so that kids can run, run, and run. Also, this ranch has a great place to play volleyball.

Hope come back soon!

Room Tip: room near office
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LloveR9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
19.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
17.0 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,430 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 39625 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing