We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myeah..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Myeah..”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location is great. The place is beautiful and the pool is very enjoyable. About the staff, well let's say it depends on who you meet.. When we arrived, the lady was really nice and she gave us a list of restaurants we could go to! But then breakfast is included in the price and when we showed up at 8.15am, it was closed. First we thought we went to the wrong place, but there were no signs so we finally rang the bell of the reception as it was closed like i said.
A very grumpy lady opened us and told us that breakfast is not before 9am! Which is A JOKE as most people there want to visit Sequoia park and probably leave EARLY (and even a lot earlier than we did!!). Anyways, their breakfast is ridiculous, nothing fresh, I even got a outdated cereal bar, no place where to sit and no coffee or tea, you have to do it in your room.

So mostly a nice place, don't count on breakfast. (There is a nice place on the way to the park we stopped by, 'We Three Bakery')

We also want to know that there's no reception AT ALL in Three Rivers for T-mobile (but there free wifi at the hotel)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marjorie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    121
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
139
116
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our second stay at the Lazy J. Beautiful settings and great rates. The rooms are clean and quiet at night. This older well maintained Motel is my favorite stay in the Three Rivers area. We'll be back. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the low water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daleglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

small little hotel very close to the Park..little dated but worth every penny..the grounds were beautiful, staff very friendly and gave us great recommendations on where to eat..YES..we would stay here again..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy J Ranch. It is probably the best value near the Sequoia National Park. The property consists of cottages that a separate or joined. Try to get a room in one of the brick cottages that are near the rear of the property which has amazing views of the country side. There is a pool on site for relaxing after a long day on the road or a hike. The rooms are a little dated but clean. Overall, the spaciousness of the property made our stay feel very welcome. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Older property on 10 acres. Nice, clean rooms, all single story. Lovely yard with flowers, pool, play ground, rocks to climb, horse shoes and lots of trails in the back of the property. Beautiful wild flowers in meadow down to the river. Sheep and goats. Breakfast is not spectacular, but it is there. Videos to borrow in the office. The hosts and desk people were very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the back of the property. Further away from the road, although we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liquid_elements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location and great ranch to stay. My two kids, hubby, and I have a great family trip ever.
We love this ranch with sheep and big yard so that kids can run, run, and run. Also, this ranch has a great place to play volleyball.

Hope come back soon!

Room Tip: room near office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloveR9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wish we had stayed longer. It is so relaxing there. The location is great, whether you want to drive to the park or just simply chill out around the property. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely recommend it. The price was fantastc too.
bear in mind that there are not many choices to eat in Three Rivers, but this is a different story.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
303 reviews
17.0 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,359 reviews
19.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
506 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 39625 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9760
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing