We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value and wonderful property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and wonderful property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Lazy J Ranch. It is probably the best value near the Sequoia National Park. The property consists of cottages that a separate or joined. Try to get a room in one of the brick cottages that are near the rear of the property which has amazing views of the country side. There is a pool on site for relaxing after a long day on the road or a hike. The rooms are a little dated but clean. Overall, the spaciousness of the property made our stay feel very welcome. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    103
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
97
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Older property on 10 acres. Nice, clean rooms, all single story. Lovely yard with flowers, pool, play ground, rocks to climb, horse shoes and lots of trails in the back of the property. Beautiful wild flowers in meadow down to the river. Sheep and goats. Breakfast is not spectacular, but it is there. Videos to borrow in the office. The hosts and desk people were very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs up to the back of the property. Further away from the road, although we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liquid_elements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location and great ranch to stay. My two kids, hubby, and I have a great family trip ever.
We love this ranch with sheep and big yard so that kids can run, run, and run. Also, this ranch has a great place to play volleyball.

Hope come back soon!

Room Tip: room near office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LloveR9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wish we had stayed longer. It is so relaxing there. The location is great, whether you want to drive to the park or just simply chill out around the property. Staff was very friendly and we would definitely recommend it. The price was fantastc too.
bear in mind that there are not many choices to eat in Three Rivers, but this is a different story.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are very happy with our experience. We stayed two nights at the cabin. It was very cozy. Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/storage space. The kitchen is equipped with everything [plates, cups, forks, spoons, pots & pans]. AC & heater work great. We love that it's walking distance from the river & there are plenty of trails to take walks on. Lazy J's is pet friendly and that is a plus when traveling with my pup. We love coming here and can't wait to visit again. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. We wouldn't change anything about Lazy J's because its what makes it unique & special.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 has a separate living room space. Bedroom has amazing views & has plenty of closet/stora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Two nights in our "cabin". Yes it was a little dated, but so comfortable. We collected our breakfast the previous evening and met the lady owner. She was lovely and showered us with oranges..lovely.
We took advantage of a drive into the mountains which supported the Sequoia trees..another plus.
If we were to improve the accommodation it would be to remove the "disposable" approach. Glasses were plastic cups and so on.
But...it was good and..we would go again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our family has been coming to the Lazy J once or twice a year for almost 30 years. In fact, for several years we held Thanksgiving there, so beautiful and relaxing is the setting. We book one of the double rooms (1 queen in one room; two queens and a sofabed in the other) that are connected by a kitchen. We pile in food, pets, kids and then hole up, hoping for rain. It's a wonderful place to do a whole lot of nothing. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Kaweah River and, when the sun is out, the view of the Sequoias is breathtaking. This last trip was right after a winter storm and Sequoia National Park was frosted with snow. Three Rivers, especially during non-summer months, is a quiet, one-street town that has really fun places to eat, should you want to go out. This is the perfect family place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
17.0 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
19.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 39625 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing