We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really good. Fully agree with the excellent reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really good. Fully agree with the excellent reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I read the good reviews for this place and made a stop here. They really have excellent food at reasonable prices. The lady who runs the place was also very generous. We bought a takeaway frozen clam chowder soup and she offered to lend us a nice big bowl to heat up the soup in the microwave. I agree it has the best food at Three Rivers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Su8108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sugarland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you. Would think”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

This shop is small and quaint. The food was very fresh and delicious. I had read so much about them prior to arriving, I. Felt lik we were good friends. We were not disappointed. Had food for all, even our vegetarian family members. Food very unique. Will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I advise you to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stop here when going in or out Sequoia NP! Great subs and very very nice people serving you. we advise #1 on the list, Buffalo Bill. But the other subs are also delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntelaar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“SO fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are going to sequoia you need to stop off here and pick up your lunch for the day. Myself and my boyfriend loved this place we both had either a salad or a sandwich made to go and they were DELICIOUS! Unfortunately they don't open until 10am so we bought our sandwiches the night before to bring with us on our hike. The ladies who work there are so friendly too. I would really recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 673Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Places like this are why subway won't conquer the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

What to say? Great range and quality. Nice people. Good service. Competitive pricing. Locals all use it. Superb.

Absolutely recommend it - one of the best deli type restaurants I have ever been to.

Helpful?
4 Thank DJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing