We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not what you. Would think” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
sugarland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you. Would think”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This shop is small and quaint. The food was very fresh and delicious. I had read so much about them prior to arriving, I. Felt lik we were good friends. We were not disappointed. Had food for all, even our vegetarian family members. Food very unique. Will not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    29
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I advise you to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stop here when going in or out Sequoia NP! Great subs and very very nice people serving you. we advise #1 on the list, Buffalo Bill. But the other subs are also delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntelaar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“SO fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

If you are going to sequoia you need to stop off here and pick up your lunch for the day. Myself and my boyfriend loved this place we both had either a salad or a sandwich made to go and they were DELICIOUS! Unfortunately they don't open until 10am so we bought our sandwiches the night before to bring with us on our hike. The ladies who work there are so friendly too. I would really recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 673Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Places like this are why subway won't conquer the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

What to say? Great range and quality. Nice people. Good service. Competitive pricing. Locals all use it. Superb.

Absolutely recommend it - one of the best deli type restaurants I have ever been to.

Helpful?
4 Thank DJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

After reading the good reviews on TA we had to try Sierra Subs and Salads on the first night of our arrival to Three Rivers. The experience were so good that we decided to retur the morning after. Very nice with some good sandwiches that we could bring to the Giant Forest.

We tried The Hollywood Tremor, Manzanita Melt, B.L.A.T. and the Tuna Melt. All sandwiches were excellent and lived fully up to our expectations. Unfortunately they close at 5 on Sundays so we could not go for the third time :-)

Service was very friendly and the first night we ate outside, sitting at the benches with a magnificient view of the creek. Can really recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing