We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Doesn't Get any Better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Three Rivers, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doesn't Get any Better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

There is not a bad sandwich in the place. The owners have traveled all over the world and bring a gourmet fling to a simple sandwich and make the flavors dance in your mouth.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    31
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

On our way home from the Sequoias we decided we wanted a sandwich. Sierra Subs and Sandwiches was the first place we came upon and WOW was it a good find! They offer a unique selection of sandwiches with vegetarian choices galore. All three of us exclaimed, "That was the best sandwich I have ever eaten!." Sadly, I was just visiting the state and will only be able to dream and drool of going back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MilwaukeeHawkeye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbush, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Outstanding muffaletta and Greek salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

There is nothing not to like about this place. Staff really was helpful and professional. Great food, salad and soup choices. Grab your food and sit on tables overlooking the river. The only downside is this place closes at 6 PM

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place to EAT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food is absolutely fantastic. The owners of The River Jewel sent us to SSS and we were not disappointed. Fantastic service, outstanding sandwiches for the meat eater or vegetarian and vegan. The soups were great as well, especially the split pea and asparagus bisque. We ate there twice the first day! Gourmet sauces and spreads on high quality breads with tons of fresh spinach and tomatoes made this place oh so memorable. And, chocolate chip cookies made in house with real butter. Heavenly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Phenomenal sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stumbled into this little deli after a day in Sequoia Park and were impressed with a great sandwich (chicken, avocado, mozarella in pesto sauce), friendly service at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ursula j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing