We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
41717 Sierra Dr., Next to the Shell gas station, Three Rivers, CA 93271
+1 559-561-4810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sandwiches and salads are fresh and delicious, and owners are very friendly. They've put together some very interesting and tasty sandwich ingredient combinations for you to choose from, including very good sandwich spreads/condiments on some of them. Highly recommended... the best place for a meal in Three Rivers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    28
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great staff and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went here after it was recomended by the owners of our guest house and we were not disappointed. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and the food was to die for! It was fresh, well cooked, and tasted divine. Would thoroughly recommend stopping off here if you are in Three Rivers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank miles2784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great little cafe to stop at on way back from sequoia site seeing. I had the Cindy's cherry falls chicken sandwich which was really good. Great stop if passing through three rivers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish we had one close to us !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Sequoia National Park with our daughter and her family who had been here before. I am so glad we did. The Muffuletta sandwich I had was delicious. I was curious about the olive spread and they were quick offer me a sample before ordering. It was a very big sandwich and I was sorry to have to leave almost half of it since it was very hot and we had no cooler with us. We sat at the picnic tables outside to eat. They also had Pepsi products in the cooler and fountain Coke which pleased both me and my husband. I hope to go back there again someday but it is a long way from Illinois.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
652 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Closed Monday's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Luckily we stopped for lunch on a Sunday. I didn't realize they were closed on Monday so if we would have arrived on a Monday we would have had to figure something else out in the small town of Three Rivers.

The restaurant is conveniently located right next to a gas station so we got too things done at once on our way to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP.

Lunch was good! They serve normal deli food, sandwiches etc. But they had a lot choices & the food was fresh. A good stop on your way into the park

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing