We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wish we had one close to us !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Subs and Salads

Sierra Subs and Salads
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sierra Subs and Salads offers fresh food made from scratch. We have sandwiches, salads, wraps, quesadillas, hamburgers and lots more. This is the place to stop if you need a quick bite to go, or a lunch to take into the park. We have lots of vegetarian options and our food is fresh and flavorful.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish we had one close to us !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Sequoia National Park with our daughter and her family who had been here before. I am so glad we did. The Muffuletta sandwich I had was delicious. I was curious about the olive spread and they were quick offer me a sample before ordering. It was a very big sandwich and I was sorry to have to leave almost half of it since it was very hot and we had no cooler with us. We sat at the picnic tables outside to eat. They also had Pepsi products in the cooler and fountain Coke which pleased both me and my husband. I hope to go back there again someday but it is a long way from Illinois.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    30
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
686 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Closed Monday's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Luckily we stopped for lunch on a Sunday. I didn't realize they were closed on Monday so if we would have arrived on a Monday we would have had to figure something else out in the small town of Three Rivers.

The restaurant is conveniently located right next to a gas station so we got too things done at once on our way to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP.

Lunch was good! They serve normal deli food, sandwiches etc. But they had a lot choices & the food was fresh. A good stop on your way into the park

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
258 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you're looking for a quick but healthy and delicious meal after a busy day, this is your spot. Everything is made to order, so the food is fresh and can be accommodated to your tastes. There's a wide selection with specials for each day.
There's only counter service but there are several shaded tables outside if you choose to eat on the premises.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jj435Rye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

There are few places to eat in Three Rivers. After a day in Sequoia National Park we were hungry and needed a quick meal.

My wife is a vegetarian. We both are allergic to dairy and I have some other food allergies.

Sierra Subs was very accommodating. The servers who were there were well-versed in vegetarianism and veganism (hey, this is California, after all).

We took our sandwiches back to the motel (they have only outdoor eating and it was in the lower 90s when we were there). The subs were delicious.

I wish we had a place like that here in Arkansas.

If we ever go back to Three Rivers we'll be sure and eat there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ordered two hamburgers. Big, juicy and delicious! Many options of additions to the burgers. Reasonable prices. Friendly people. Small space, but outside tables available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank liquid_elements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Subs and Salads also viewed

 

Been to Sierra Subs and Salads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing