We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We like it very much. We are easygoing people. I think every one should be grateful what we got. The owner is a nice lady.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our reservation was for 5 nights so we could explore Sequoia and Kings NP's. We hadn't even been there one night and we were looking for something else. We booked the "charming cabin suite" and it was anything but charming. It was described as having a full kitchen but only had an under counter, dorm size fridge. We had to cover the 2 sofas with extra sheets because the sofas were so dirty and worn. The bed was very hard and my back in still complaining. The grounds are covered in that powdery dust that clouds up around you when you walk on it or drive on it. The floors were clean when we arrived, but were filthy by the time we'd unloaded. Luckily, the Comfort Inn had room and we were able to switch and luckily we got 4 nights refunded (we did have to stay one night). The funny thing was they charged us $10 per night per pet (we have two cats) so we thought it must be pretty nice to charge that; what a joke!

Room Tip: There isn't a best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank freelandjaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My son, two grandsons and I stayed at Kaweah General Store cabins in August. We had the largest, two story cabin. The upstairs was very hot, and had no windows to open for ventillation. They provided a box fan which circulated the warm air, but never cooled the room. Downstairs I found I could not open the sliding door or the blinds. The kitchen was poorly equipted, lacking basics like a large bowl to mix a sald etc.. There were no pans for the oven. Not even a broiler pan. It did have stove top pots and a fry pan. You could not drink the water and it smelled like rotten eggs. We were provided with a gallon of botteled water. Maintenence was greatly lacking here. The boys did enjoy swimming in the river and we found a roap swing hanging from a tree they could swing from. The people were pleasant and friendly. I would only rate it 2 stars. We found Three Rivers to be a good location to access Sequoia National Park, but much too long a drive to make a day trip into Kings Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy33069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tournai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

They lost our reservation so they ruined our vacation. Not even sorry

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyageurantilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Cabins are located on the river, spectacular mountain and river views, with private large backyard and access to the river, really nice! Several outdoor seating areas and BBQ's are available. There are also benches, direct by the river bed, perfect for fishing, relaxing, for a picnic or just for enjoying the scenery.
The cabins are comfortable and suitable furnished, nicely decorated and very clean.
Cabins are located not far from the southern entrance of the Sequoia National Park, restaurants and the market are very close.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

First of all, I never received anything to sigh upon checking in. Then, as instructed by management "if you need anything, come to the General Store and ask". The smoke detectors had dead batteries; the loft for my children was hot as he#l and the ceiling fan didn't work even after we tinkered around with all the pulls and switches, so they didn't get to "camp" up there; the swamp-cooler in my bedroom was blowing hot air so we disassembled it and cleaned out the 2 filters and reassembled it; the smell of urine in both bedrooms & the loft area was overwhelmingly disgusting (even after I purchased carpet-fresh and sprinkled throughout all of it) also, burned candles with no relief. Horrible experience.[--]

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTHEROFSTUDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
0.4 mi away
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store

Property: RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store
Address: 40462 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9790
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins are located in Three Rivers, about 5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia NP. All cabins are located by the river, private access to the river and backyard. Outdoor seating ares and BBQ grills are available. Great for fishing and relaxing.Featuring: private bath, TV, A/C, heater, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, WiFi. Some cabins feature full kitchen. Some do have a balcony, facing the river. Accommodating up to 10 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverFront Cabins Kaweah General Store reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Cabins Kaweah General Store Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing