We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“friendly, clean place, and FRESH air” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Schenectady
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly, clean place, and FRESH air”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We were on a one week tour of CA from San Luis Obispo to Sequoia to Monterey, San Francisco and down Highway 1 to L.A. So unfortunately we were only able to spend one night "in the mountains". But it was well worth it. Sequoia Natl Park is just beautiful and breath taking, the 3 Rivers Motel is clean, quiet and cool with very friendly and helpful hosts. I am hoping to come back again some day, but it's a long way from Upstate NY.

Thanks to Chris and her husband for personalized and competent service and making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
30
46
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Arriving from Bakersfield we wanting to say near the southern entrance to Sequoia NP for convience. Choices were limited especially in our price range. This motel was a little more expensive than I wanted to pay but close to entrance.We stayed here for two nights and spent 11/2 days in park and accomplished all we had to do [even got in afew hikes] and see. The pool at the motel was a relief when we returned at night. The recommended spots for breakfast [we 3 Bakery] and dinner [River View Restaurant] were great. We did not have AT&T phone service [only service in area] however the owner of motel let us use her service which was appreciated.
We decided on the second day to return to Three Rivers from Sequoia [Big Stump] by way of HWY 245; it worked out ok but there was no scenic advanatage and it took longer than retracing our steps through the park.
We then travelled on to Oakhurst and Yosemite National Park.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank princer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Sequoia Motel is a very special place. It has all the little extras that soothe the body and calm the spirit.

The cabins are very cute and cozy and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank browndog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great little motel at the entrance to park. Chris the owner was extremely nice and helpful! She even remember our names! We had a cozy room and our parents stayed in one of the cabins! I will return next time we go to Sequoia!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kara_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

A little tired, but good value and lovely owners. A great pool for the kids. The water there is obviously full of minerals etc as it turned our daughters blonde hair slightly green, but the owners offered baking soda and/or special shampoo to help so this did not put us off using it again. The Cowboy room was fun and our daughter loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegastourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We spent one night in this motel, after a hot day in sequoia. It was nice, calm and we appreciated it after the crowds in other places. The boss is cool, too !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were planning on going to The Sequoias for my birthday and knowing little about the area we just happened to book our stay at Sequoia Motel.

We ended up coming in a little later than we planned because of car trouble, however with just a phone call they ensured that we would be able to gain access to our room post-check in time.

When we woke up in the morning after a long late night drive we felt very well rested and found the town of Three Rivers to be very charming. Lots of river you can swim in, kind people and a great bar/restaurant just a couple of blocks away from the Motel with wonderful food and amazing service.

Also suggested to us by the Motel staff was the We Three Diner in Three Rivers very close to the entrance of the park. As we drove our van into the park to go hiking, we stopped there every morning for breakfast and it was wonderful!

The rooms in the Motel were so cute and unique and it was lovely being able to sit on the porch at night and look at the stars (so many!)

Just a short drive away from the National Park, this Motel is a treasure and we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mouker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
16.4 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
12.7 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
20.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Property: Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Address: 43000 Sierra Dr, P.O.Box 145, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9541
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming combination of motel rooms and cabins. Just 4 miles form the gate of Sequoia Park. Come relax and enjoy the flower gardens and swimming pool after a great day of exploring Three Rivers and Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. Tom and Chris make every effort to make your stay a memorable one. Sequoia Motel is featured in the French travel guidebook 'Le Guide du Routard'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequoia Motel In Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel In 3 Rivers
Sequoia Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing