We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Sequoia Motel is a very special place. It has all the little extras that soothe the body and calm the spirit.

The cabins are very cute and cozy and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank browndog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great little motel at the entrance to park. Chris the owner was extremely nice and helpful! She even remember our names! We had a cozy room and our parents stayed in one of the cabins! I will return next time we go to Sequoia!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kara_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A little tired, but good value and lovely owners. A great pool for the kids. The water there is obviously full of minerals etc as it turned our daughters blonde hair slightly green, but the owners offered baking soda and/or special shampoo to help so this did not put us off using it again. The Cowboy room was fun and our daughter loved it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegastourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We spent one night in this motel, after a hot day in sequoia. It was nice, calm and we appreciated it after the crowds in other places. The boss is cool, too !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smoooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were planning on going to The Sequoias for my birthday and knowing little about the area we just happened to book our stay at Sequoia Motel.

We ended up coming in a little later than we planned because of car trouble, however with just a phone call they ensured that we would be able to gain access to our room post-check in time.

When we woke up in the morning after a long late night drive we felt very well rested and found the town of Three Rivers to be very charming. Lots of river you can swim in, kind people and a great bar/restaurant just a couple of blocks away from the Motel with wonderful food and amazing service.

Also suggested to us by the Motel staff was the We Three Diner in Three Rivers very close to the entrance of the park. As we drove our van into the park to go hiking, we stopped there every morning for breakfast and it was wonderful!

The rooms in the Motel were so cute and unique and it was lovely being able to sit on the porch at night and look at the stars (so many!)

Just a short drive away from the National Park, this Motel is a treasure and we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mouker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed at Sequoia Motel (SM) recently when I attended the 3 Rivers Artist Tour. SM has cabins as well as rooms and is nestled in a naturally beautiful, shaded, green and flowery grounds. It's a serene and happy place to sit outside and read a book, visit with friends, watch the sunset and just enjoy nature. Restaurants, market, shops are conveniently right down the road in one direction, and Sequoia National park 5 minutes away. SM's proprietor, Chris, makes everyone feel welcome with her friendliness, laughter, and warm hospitality. It's really a very special place, and I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank p22547p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at this motel for two nights whilst visiting Sequoia and had a very pleasant stay. We had one of the standard queen rooms, which was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was quite old-fashioned and rustic, but in a charming way! The owner, Chris, was extremely friendly and helpful throughout. There is also a really lovely pool with a decking area, which was great to swim in after a day in the park. The only downside was that the airconditioning unit in our room was so loud it was impossible to sleep with it on. We found that if we opened the window though (which has a screen over it so insects cant fly in), it was perfectly cool, so this wasnt really a problem.

The motel is extremely well located, a few miles from the park entrance. There are a few restaurants nearby for the evening, including one called the Three Rivers Cafe, which overlooks the river and has a good atmosphere. There is a great bakery nearby too, for breakfast on the way to the park

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.6 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,432 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
20.3 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Address: 43000 Sierra Drive, P.O.Box 145, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9541
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range: $147 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming combination of motel rooms and cabins. Just 4 miles form the gate of Sequoia Park. Come relax and enjoy the flower gardens and swimming pool after a great day of exploring Three Rivers and Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. Tom and Chris make every effort to make your stay a memorable one. Sequoia Motel is featured in the French travel guidebook 'Le Guide du Routard'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequoia Motel In Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel In 3 Rivers
Sequoia Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing