We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“nice place, cool pool, welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place, cool pool, welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We spent one night in this motel, after a hot day in sequoia. It was nice, calm and we appreciated it after the crowds in other places. The boss is cool, too !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
27
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We were planning on going to The Sequoias for my birthday and knowing little about the area we just happened to book our stay at Sequoia Motel.

We ended up coming in a little later than we planned because of car trouble, however with just a phone call they ensured that we would be able to gain access to our room post-check in time.

When we woke up in the morning after a long late night drive we felt very well rested and found the town of Three Rivers to be very charming. Lots of river you can swim in, kind people and a great bar/restaurant just a couple of blocks away from the Motel with wonderful food and amazing service.

Also suggested to us by the Motel staff was the We Three Diner in Three Rivers very close to the entrance of the park. As we drove our van into the park to go hiking, we stopped there every morning for breakfast and it was wonderful!

The rooms in the Motel were so cute and unique and it was lovely being able to sit on the porch at night and look at the stars (so many!)

Just a short drive away from the National Park, this Motel is a treasure and we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mouker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

I stayed at Sequoia Motel (SM) recently when I attended the 3 Rivers Artist Tour. SM has cabins as well as rooms and is nestled in a naturally beautiful, shaded, green and flowery grounds. It's a serene and happy place to sit outside and read a book, visit with friends, watch the sunset and just enjoy nature. Restaurants, market, shops are conveniently right down the road in one direction, and Sequoia National park 5 minutes away. SM's proprietor, Chris, makes everyone feel welcome with her friendliness, laughter, and warm hospitality. It's really a very special place, and I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p22547p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed at this motel for two nights whilst visiting Sequoia and had a very pleasant stay. We had one of the standard queen rooms, which was a good size, clean and comfortable. It was quite old-fashioned and rustic, but in a charming way! The owner, Chris, was extremely friendly and helpful throughout. There is also a really lovely pool with a decking area, which was great to swim in after a day in the park. The only downside was that the airconditioning unit in our room was so loud it was impossible to sleep with it on. We found that if we opened the window though (which has a screen over it so insects cant fly in), it was perfectly cool, so this wasnt really a problem.

The motel is extremely well located, a few miles from the park entrance. There are a few restaurants nearby for the evening, including one called the Three Rivers Cafe, which overlooks the river and has a good atmosphere. There is a great bakery nearby too, for breakfast on the way to the park

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saralondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

If you're looking for a comfortable motel about as close as you can get to the Sequoia National Park then this is an excellent choice. The owners are very friendly and helpful and overall we had an excellent 3-day stay. There is free wireless, coin laundry facilities and full cable tv. The air con worked well and the rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

We booked this motel because no others nearby would let us stay only 1 night on a saturday. We had 2 bed room..
We were really glad that we arrived late & only had to get up & go. Everything is old & the rooms have no coziness.
However there is a pool & the owner is friendly & helpful, its fine for somewhere to lay your head but you wont want to stay in the room too long

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgie6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

Sequoia Motel is a great place to unwind, decompress and enjoy the redwoods, hiking, cold mountain streams, nature walks, and clean fresh air. Come as you are, drop-on-by, anytime. Chris and the gang are always home and would love to see you. This is a great vacation spot for all ages. I'm goin' back. Soon. Anon!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodfriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.3 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
12.7 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
20.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers

Property: Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers
Address: 43000 Sierra Dr, P.O.Box 145, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming combination of motel rooms and cabins. Just 4 miles form the gate of Sequoia Park. Come relax and enjoy the flower gardens and swimming pool after a great day of exploring Three Rivers and Sequoia Kings Canyon National Park. Tom and Chris make every effort to make your stay a memorable one. Sequoia Motel is featured in the French travel guidebook 'Le Guide du Routard'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sequoia Motel in Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequoia Motel In Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel In 3 Rivers
Sequoia Hotel Three Rivers
Sequoia Motel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing