We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia RV Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$208
$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaweah Chakra Resort(Three Rivers)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
61
65
22
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
65
22
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming holenorth forkpull thrugreat campgroundriver frontmobile homefifth wheelfire pitnational parkquiet at nightnice swimmingsound of running watergravel sitesdog parkspent four nightsoffice staffgreat location for visiting
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I've never run into this problem at an RV campground before. Lots of dogs, and I only ever saw one camper picking up after her dog. Some sites were downright stinky all over. My site had a reeking pile right next to the picnic table! I don't want to have to spend any part of my vacation picking up other people's dog's excrement. Why should I? The park could help out by putting up signs and even stations with poop bags and pooper scoopers. Or carve out an area designated for doing doggie business, and keep it cleaned up. They could also have their staff check empty campsites and do clean-up. It's a shame to have this problem at a park that is otherwise lovely, especially the riverfront sites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

I wanted to spend a long weekend in the mountains, but didn't feel like a long drive to the Sequoia's, so stopped at the Sequoia R. V. ranch for a nice weekend getaway. Very nice, tons of shade trees, big sites, very clean. The bathrooms were a little bit of a hike and a little dated, but they were always extremely clean. The swimming hole was relatively large so you could find your own little area to lounge in the water. Fishing was very slow, and the fish were small. If you wanted to fish, I would suggest driving the 5 min back to the Kaweah river. I would pay the extra bucks for the river spots. They overlook the river and are very large.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

This was a wonderful campground with wonderful friendly staff. The owners of the property have made a significant effort to provide a pleasant and clean atmosphere to camp. Close to the Sequoia National Park with all the amenties that being in the park does not provide like water, sewage and electric hookups. Many sites were riverside and those that were not were only a stone's throw away. Quiet and private sites that were roomy and none would feel overcrowded like many campgrounds especially in the area. There smallest sites were bigger than some of the biggest campsites we have visited. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gail1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews