We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park close to Sequoia National Park!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great RV Park close to Sequoia National Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here last week in our 35 ft RV with tow. Wifi worked great(this is hard to find on the road)! We had a nice pull through spot. The owner went out of his way to call Kings Canyon National Park for me to see if they were still open. He also gave me great recommendations on how to get there and some great hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyC0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We always enjoy hearing great reviews about our RV Park and the staff. Sequoia National Park is a beautiful park and we are glad you had a time to go hike and explore the area and see the big trees. We hope you come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had space #50, right on the creek. We found the river front sites well worth the price. The creek provided the right sound effects and backdrop for our fire. We had 3 small dogs. They really enjoyed themselves. The space was relatively easy to back in to with our 36 foot 5th wheel and it was flat. The park is clean and well kept. The only think lacking is a dog run or park. Many visitors had dogs and it would have been nice to have a place for them to stretch their legs. But there are plenty of wonderful walking trails around the park.

Room Tip: Definitely get a river front site unless your really can't back in your trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briseis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your spot by the river. Yes, it is a river, but this time of year and lack of rainfall it is more of a creek. If you visit us in the spring you will really enjoy the riverfront sites. Thanks for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was is a great place to stop for a while. It was exceptional for us as the next two spots to our Motor Home were vacant. The total park was about 1/4 full so we cannot make any judgments as to what it would be like when full. The weather is great in October if you can that is the time to visit. There is a small trailer park off to one side and we met a few of the permanent residence all were really nice and we enjoyed ourselves a lot. As for the park there are lots of trees, good staff, clean and friendly people. Great location for the Sequoia park even if the park was closed. Obama wanted to make sure we feel the pain (his words not mine). Other than what the President did with closing the park we had a great time. Seems funny that there were enough rangers to keep people out of the parks but not enough to let you drive through the park. We are going to pay them back pay for not working anyway so this seems so childish on his part not to let them work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Sequoia RV Ranch. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here. On check in we were given a nicer site than the one booked. Unfortunately our first night was terrible as our neighbors celebrations got out of hand, not ending until 5am. The management were mortified to hear what had happened and went over and above to make it up to us. Firstly offering to upgrade us for our second night to the best site. However after management had a talk to these 'neighbors' , they decided to move on!!! So we decided to stay in the same site. Our last afternoon, evening was wonderful, we met some great people at the swimming hole, had a great campfire roasting marshmallows. We would not hesitate to stay there again and was impressed with how they handled a awkward situation. As a side we also went on their recommendation and throughly enjoyed our Sequoia Sightseeing tour. While fairly expensive approx $80 each, a great way to get the most out of this wonderful place, especially if your are limited for time. Our tour guide Shelia, was fantastic and happily answered our 9 year olds endless stream of questions. She also initially liased with the RV ranch regarding our bad first night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were surprised to hear about the experience with your "neighbors". We do have a policy of quiet hours being observed beginning at 10:00 p.m. and staff will roam the park once quiet hours begin to assure that this is the case. We are pleased that management worked hard to make the rest of your stay pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed in Space 35. Was told that it was shaded but not so when I arrived. Office is only open during the day (not past 3 PM on some days). No phone # provided for security. No store (stores approx. 2 miles away). Swimming hole (no pool) had dog droppings on edge. Only 1 bathroom on the property supplemented by port-a-potties throughout. Walked passed properties covered in dog droppings on the way to the bathroom. Had to complain to have the property cleaned. Bathroom has scum growing on the wall in men's bathroom. Only 2 stalls in each bathroom. Gave an overall rating of C b/c kids loved swimming hole & property was close to Sequoia (approx. 8 miles from South entrance).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your experience at Sequoia RV Ranch. We assure you that this situation is not up to our standards, and as the owners, we are looking into it so that it doesn't happen again. We want to provide you and your family a great camping experience with cleanliness as a high priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights in our 31' travel trailer in a pull-through space. The staff is amazingly helpful and knowledgeable. One of the office staff helped us plan our drive through both parks and told us what was worth stopping for. The wi-fi worked perfectly, but there is no phone service at the park, and almost none in the town of Three Rivers. It's just minutes away from the park entrance, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jnlswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sequoia RV Ranch for two nights and the first point that comes to my mind when I remember about it is how friendly everyone was there. Not only the staff (who are also very helpful), but everyone there. Really, great atmosphere!

The location is also very good, close to the entrance of Sequoia NP, easy to find, but not to close to the main road, so it's very quiet. There is also the river, in which we had a bath... So sweet after a day of hiking!

The only point I would like to see improved are the showers: they were clean (good point) but not free (and not the best we have seen) and there's no way to get quarters outside office hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you can come see us again sometime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
1.7 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#3 of 11 in Three Rivers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Property: Sequoia RV Ranch
Address: 43490 N Fork Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9301
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing