We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best RV camping!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best RV camping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much! Their sites are spacious, and the river front sites are delightful!! The campground is clean and well maintained, beautifully rustic, and the staff is excellent. After going there once, we booked several reservations in advance for when we come into the central California area, which we do 3-4 times annually.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool, but the swimming hole is fun! The sites along the river are worth bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We've been here a week. It's a nice setting. If you come in the summer be sure to tell them you want some shade. It's been in the 100's here & hard to keep cool. They have a swimming hole but we haven't used it. Those that have, said it's great. There are all sizes of RV's here. The staff has been very friendly. It's close (that is relative) to the Sequoia National Park. It's probably the closest RV Park outside of the Park, but it's still a long drive into the park itself. It was worth it though!

Room Tip: If you're just having water & electric, ask for site #2, 3 or 5. They have the best shade.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to get away and the hosteses are so great and frendly can't wait to return

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ascenciongarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 boys, age 5, and it was a perfect place. We drove into Sequoia National Park a few days. We even stayed around the ranch one day and thoroughly enjoyed relaxing there. The river is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We absolutely LOVE Sequoia RV Ranch! The grounds are well kept, scenery can't be beat and the staff are some of the nicest folks you will ever meet! Weve been coming here for 3 years now and it is by far our favorite! We have 3 kids, ages 2, 7 and 9 and they have tons of fun going on scavenger hunts along the river and are really learning to appreciate nature! This last trip they had fun in the swimming hole catching tadpoles and looking at the fish. This was our first time up in the Fall, we usually stay here in February and then drive up to the National Park (huge, beautiful sequoias everywhere) and play in the snow (MASSIVE snow, kids love to sled and tube). We will now make it a point to come up in the Fall every year as the weather was perfect! Love, love, love this campground!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_2_camp_in_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times and really enjoy the riverfront spaces for about $50 a night for full hookups, concrete slab, picnic table. Some spots have shade trees and others are in full sun. They would be glad to assist you if you were to call and let them know what type of spot you are interested in. We like spaces 54 and 55.
We stay here and use it as our home base for the drive up to the Sequoias and the terrific national park and famous Moro Rock.
This campground is very peaceful and home to alot of bluejays! There is a watering hole for people to go swimming in, or the river to stick your toes into. Kids would have fun here.
Overall, nice spot for a fun peaceful camp outting.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Beautiful setting and very close to Three Rivers and Sequoia Nat'l Park. There is some land excavation going on, but it was easy to overlook since the ranch is so nice. My only regret is that I didn't extend my stay (I was in a position to do so, but didn't think of it until I was back on the road),

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
3.6 mi away
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
#6 of 11 in Three Rivers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Property: Sequoia RV Ranch
Address: 43490 N Fork Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9301
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing