We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homemade Ice Cream-YUM and Chocolates-ok”

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice Cream-YUM and Chocolates-ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hard to believe in this tiny town of 1,600 souls, there is an actual candy factory. The ice cream was just delicious-I had the almond brittle(the brittle is made there) and my husband had a fresh berry vanilla, just loaded with real fruit. Very good.

I found the brittle without the ice cream to be ok, the Grand Marnier truffle was sticky and VERY orange, but like with orange extract. I would stick with the ice cream next time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LATaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great spot with lots and lots of candy!Great for yourself and gifts also.
Super ice cream parlour also, sundaes and super sherbets.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Every kind of candy. Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I liked it all. Just wish I could eat more ice cream. Very cute buildings too, Has a gift shop. What I liked best is the tea kettles in the shape of animals, like ducks for example.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great candy & nice little shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I used to go here not far from home every Sunday with the children. Get some candy and peruse the store they used to have upstairs. Last trip upstairs was closed off. From their second bldg.one can go out on the deck and enjoy the river running thru.

Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Chocolate!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one week in Three Rivers for our summer vacation. We went to Reimer's several time and greatly enjoyed the homemade ice cream, chocolates, not to mention the air conditioning. If you stop in Three Rivers, you MUST stop here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing