We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Every kind of candy. Great ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reimer's Candies and Gifts

Reimer's Candies and Gifts
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Every kind of candy. Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I liked it all. Just wish I could eat more ice cream. Very cute buildings too, Has a gift shop. What I liked best is the tea kettles in the shape of animals, like ducks for example.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great candy & nice little shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I used to go here not far from home every Sunday with the children. Get some candy and peruse the store they used to have upstairs. Last trip upstairs was closed off. From their second bldg.one can go out on the deck and enjoy the river running thru.

Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Chocolate!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I spent one week in Three Rivers for our summer vacation. We went to Reimer's several time and greatly enjoyed the homemade ice cream, chocolates, not to mention the air conditioning. If you stop in Three Rivers, you MUST stop here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tradition is alive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

What is a trip to Sequoia without a stop at Reimers? Entice your sweet tooth and keep the family happy. A must stop!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you're looking for delicious ice cream on a hot day, this hits the spot -- it is made right there, and they have a good selection of flavors (there was one made with wild blackberries that grow along the Kaweah River).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reimer's Candies and Gifts also viewed

 

Been to Reimer's Candies and Gifts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing