We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband loved the pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Three Bakery & Restaurant - CLOSED

We Three Bakery & Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My husband loved the pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only stopped in for dessert and coffee. Name of place misleading, mostly a restaurant not a bakery. My husband loved the apple pie and service was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank teach4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    81
    30
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Different but not in a good way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stopped here to buy a few goodies for the trip home and something's not quite right. Only bought cookies, so don't read more into it than that, but the cookies were all weird: too fluffy, too sweet, more like small cakes than cookies. The macaroon was decent but the chocolate chip was unrecognizable. I love bakeries and I bake myself; hard to understand how to screw up a cookie. Service was nothing special; got the impression that we were interrupting them from something else they wanted to be doing. Not worth the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Thought we would give this a try for dinner and wish we hadn't. It was quiet and were able to sit outside which was good. Fries were soggy served by a miserable waitress who didn't even give us knives and forks till we asked. The condiments on the tables were so hot from the sun they must have been dangerous to eat !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food and service with a smile. We had breakfast here and the portion sizes were enormous. The kids loved the pancakes and syrup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DyNAM1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughters and I have been here a few times. The food is very good. The coffee was not as good as we hoped. The setting is nice. We always eat in the little garden. We will possibly come again... The bakery is always a must.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Three Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing