We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Patio on river was shaded and relaxing. There was only one cigarette smoker and it was amazing how much that affected the entire area. Food was good, salad fresh, and we had excellent service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patronking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    138
    83
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The place looks like a hole in a wall and it is a hole in the wall, lol. Don't let the appearance deceive you. Get a table outside and you get a great view of the river and refreshing air. The only bad thing is that there is an area outside for smokers. The food was great and the prices were very reasonable. We enjoyed our lunch and was very satisfied.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

They have outside seating on a patio above the river. Nice view. Food was good. I ordered a BLT, and it was prepared just as I asked with crispy bacon. The bread was maybe sourdough, and really good. There are pool tables in the bar area. They do not make frozen drinks though, I asked for a frozen mud slide, but was informed they do not make that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tellmemore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere outside with the river, just sit away from the upper bar due to cigarette smoke filtering down to the tables. Good beer selection. The food was good with the usual bar food selection. The staff was nice but forgetful about us - our waiter forgot about us and we asked a waitress for assistance and instead she just ran off and told us he'd be back with us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank annek312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location...but the food.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The location of this bar is hard to beat, you can almost reach out and touch the fast flowing river. The bar is quite relaxed, and well priced boozed. The food leaves a bit to be desired. I had the steak, and it was tender, but didn't taste fresh, and was flavourless.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpontaneousTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing