We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun local spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bodegraven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good piza's, taco's and hard working girls. Great place! go eat and drink here after a day walking the Sequoia National Park.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulcarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    139
    83
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“what a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

this place was good after a long day in the park. food was good the 2 nights we ate here. i loved the view of the river and also liked that they had a fireplace . the service first night was great 2nd night was ok. young lady was a bit busy i have to say.great place to eat and sit by fire or by river.....thank you

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotte j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunenburg, massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the options in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were there on a Tuesday, which happened to be taco Tuesday with $1.50 tacos. The service was great, food ok, diverse menu, very rustic inside. Felt like an obvious tourist surrounded by locals who came out for taco night. Not crazy about it, but the town did not have many options, and this one was recommended by our motel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typically local !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is really a great place to grab a beer and a great pizza. The menu is somehow very classic, but the dishes were really good. SOme locals hang out there, that's a good sign !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ate here on the recommendation of the staff at our hotel. We had planned to eat at Cider Mill Restaurant - luckily we asked about it, because we were informed it had burned down! She recommended this place for its burgers.

We arrived at River View around 8 PM on an October evening. The room we walked into had a bar and pool table on the left-hand side, and restaurant seating on the right side. The bartender was playing pool and when my husband asked about the score of the baseball game playing on the TV, told us and then asked who we were rooting for. When my husband told him, obviously it was the wrong answer (neither team was a CA team) because the guy said, "oh, we're closed!" and then laughed uproariously like it was the funniest thing ever said. After we were seated, I could hear the bartender tell his fellow pool players at least 3 times "I told him we were closed!" and laughing anew each time. So my first impression was that of an obnoxious bartender. Luckily things improved from there.

The restaurant was less than 1/2 full when we ate there. The waitress was very nice and answered all our questions about the food offerings intelligently. We both did decide to get burgers - I got a cheeseburger and my husband got one of the specialty burgers. We were both EXTREMELY pleased with our burgers and commented on how good they were.

The place was clean and neat while we were there. We ate indoors; it was dark out, so I couldn't see the river view others have mentioned.

The waitress was attentive, refilling my husband's water glass as needed, and processing our payment quickly and correctly.

If we are ever in the area again, we would return and eat here again; I just hope a different bartender is on duty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smm628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing