We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and dinner, day and night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River View Restaurant & Lounge

River View Restaurant & Lounge
42323 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-2211
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch and dinner, day and night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in for lunch before heading into the park. Service was pleasant, food was good and the view was spectacular from the patio overlooking the river. The music playing was pleasant and the overall experience was great.

Not sure what happened when we returned for dinner. Service was slow, the wait staff was extremely disorganized and the place wasn't even full. The same patio where we had a great lunch was now noisy and actually quite stressful. Our soup and salad took 45 minutes and it was almost that long to get a tea refill! After lunch, we had planned on recommending to friends but now, not so sure.

My review score balances the great lunch with the terrible dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Close to Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The restaurant was OK and price reasonable - given the lack of restaurants in Three Rivers it is a good choice and it is near the comfort inn

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we had dinner at this restaurant 3 days and enjoyed every meal
they have a good meal deal , a starter of soup, every day different one or salad followed by a main meal with a choice of potatoes and vegetables.
the bread you get with your drink is home made like the sweets,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

There were many options on the menu but we were in the mood for burgers. They were very good. Enjoyed sitting outside. Not many options in Three Rivers but this was a good one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, waterfront dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Don't expect a three star meal here. But the food is good after a days hike in Sequoia NP. Staff is very friendly. Entrees from $ 10 to $ 25.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing