We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely outdoor seating with plain menu”

River View Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor seating with plain menu”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We enjoyed the outdoor deck table dining overlook the river. The service was fair as was the food. My husband's fried chicken was like something you could buy frozen in a supermarket. The good choice was the vegan pizza. Crust crisp, topped with veggies and no cheese which was perfect for anyone watching their diet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    159
    94
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, PA
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Stick to bar food and you'll do better”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Since steak was on the menu, we were hopeful but sorely disappointed--VERY tough and not tasty. Veggies were not too overdone. Wait staff was pleasant but distracted by anything out of the norm. Do not agree with #5/9 by reviewers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, N.Y.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“casual, straighforward food, totally acceptable in a great setting.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are here to hike, not to eat gourmet food. This place is exactly what you want after a long, hot day - great setting, comfortable ambiance, good beer selection and perfectly acceptable burgers and fries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This restaurant is beautifully situated at the river that runs down the valley leading to Sequoia National Park. In the evening, a live band played really good country music. Even on a weekday, the atmosphere was very nice & relaxed. This was an excellent experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 351D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I read the other reviews but figured we would give it a try, as Three Rivers does not have a lot of dining options. When we showed up, I was hoping after the fancy menu and tablecloths that the food would be great. It was not. My husband's meal came with the soup of the day--chili (he swears it was canned). I was surprised to find my trout almondine topped with raw (not sauteed) almonds. Our service and the scenery were somewhat redeeming. For the prices you pay here, you can heat at the Wusachi lodge inside the park for cheaper and better food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River View Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to River View Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing