We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wide menu, nice staff”
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bologna
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wide menu, nice staff”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

i really appreciated the kindness and efficiency of the staff, the wide list of dishes (mexican, burgers, salads), and the outside patio

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank antpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    33
    35
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Starters were great, then downhill...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had some great starters but the rest of the meal was pretty ordinary. Service was slow and the table needed cleaning before we could sit down, even though the restaurant wasn't busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We oredered all vegetarian Pizzas for our groups of 50. very nicely prepared and realy vegetarian. Hot and tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank urvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bluegrass
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, needs more staff”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night around 7:30pm. Salsa was very good, and definitely made fresh, but they really should hire an extra server or two to help out. Most tables inside and out were full and there were only three people to wait on everyone. They worked non-stop, but weren't able to keep up with the volume. We watched a couple sit for about 10 minutes without being waited on and then got up and left. We watched another table of four wait and wait with very frustrated looks on their faces and complaints to each other. We weren't in a hurry, so went with the flow, but did have to carry our chip bowl up to the counter to ask for more chips, and only had one round of drinks because we didn't have another option. I feel bad for the servers as I am sure their tips suffer through no fault of their own. All in all, the food was fine, but not that great that we would return due to the wait time to eat it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrtchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Homemade food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't doubt, if you are in Three Rivers, this restaurant will satisfy your needs. The frijolada was homemade, not from the can as usual. The tacos were yummy as well!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing