We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tacos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Serranos Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Mexican Restaurant
40869 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9794
559-561-7283
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
rapid city ,sd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We just drove all of California, eating nothing but Mexican food the whole way. If you are in Three Rivers this is a really good choice. We had good service (although it was 3pm and empty) and the carne asada tacos are GRANDE and taste amazing. The chips and salsa were very good and fresh (we were not charged for the chips and salsa). The chile verde enchiladas were also very good and lots of meat!!! Not over priced in my opinion.

The entrees came with a salad which is great, but the bowl they came in was full of water. The lettuce was fresh and cut on site (not bagged) which is awesome, just dry the lettuce :).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank therunt2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Food and service were great, we really enjoyed our dinner, highly recommended!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch the prices and be selective!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The prices are too high, but order the $4.00 burrito. It's good and the salsa is fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank teacherjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummmmy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

The shrimp tacos were excellent! It was a little odd that we had to buy chips and salsa for $2, but they were good...especially the salsa. We would definitely go back!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wphraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food - Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn a block down the road and weren't looking for a big meal. After checking all the other places we decided to go for Serranos (I was told the name is now changed along with management to something like "Casa ...." and there is no sign.

After traveling around the States for nearly two months and trying Mexican food in Albuquerque, Denver, LA, etc. etc., we were very pleased with the quality and price of this place. Guacamole and Green Chili Enchiladas were fantastic.

The atmosphere is casual and the waitress was very friendly.

Happy Traveling

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uncle-eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#