We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful location, but accomodation not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
Reviewed May 31, 2008

we found this motel in our guide book after driving down from yosemite with nothing booked. we arrived early evening after a really tiring drive and were welcomed by the friendly owner(or manager?), glen. we dropped off our bags in our room while he got our riverside table ready. the room, like other reviewers have mentioned, is pretty basic (breezeblock walls etc). however, for us that just didn't matter as, on a glorious early summer evening, dining over the snow-melt rapids below was really enjoyable. its a hugely pretty location. the food was decent and portions big, with very friendly staff. if you are just here to sleep for one night, the room is ok for the price (we paid about $90 I think) - its the wonderful location that we will remember.

Thank room103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank benjamin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rourou0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 3BFMTCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
412
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plaqueminier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wszystkie domki mają taką sama lokalizacje z widokiem na parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
10.2 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,470 reviews
19.4 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
554 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
662 reviews
7 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Restaurant and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Restaurant and Lodge

Address: 45978 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Three Rivers
Price Range: $118 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Restaurant and Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging renovation completed March 2014. The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge is located just 1/4 mile from the Main Entrance to Sequoia National Park on Highway 198. If offers a full service bar and restaurant along with a lodge containing 5 standard rooms, a cozy honeymoon cottage on the river with a dry sauna room and a two bedroom river house that sleeps up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Restaurant and Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing