We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, great breakfast but shared bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Log House Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this B&B, the owners are very nice, the house is great, and very good location for the Sequoia Park.
The breakfast was excellent, and completely home made.
We were just surprised to find out we had to share the bathroom as this was not specified at the time of the booking

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrice_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a very nice B&B that actually is as beautiful as it looks on the internet. We stayed in the High Sierra room and it was lovely. The hosts are so nice. They are both very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and there is usually a treat at night too. The view from the deck is wonderful and we sat outside every night and enjoyed the silence. This is a great get-a-away from LA. It's close to lots of hiking trails and close to Sequoia Park. The bathroom is shared with one other room, but no one was there the 3 nights we stayed, so it was very private.
They also have a really cute and friendly little dog.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCMGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hervé r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lieu très calme pour passer de bons moments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FOS38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Wimmie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank TomFandomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank akihikos879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.9 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
14.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,429 reviews
17.5 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
311 reviews
17.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Log House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Log House Lodge

Address: 42182 Mynatt Dr, Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9775
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: $245 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Log House Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking out over the quaint village of Three Rivers California, this spectacular log house is your ultimate escape from the rigors of the 21st century. Just ten minutes from Sequoia National Park, five minutes from Lake Kaweah, and a mere stroll from the Kaweah River, your stay at the Log House Lodge puts you in the center of a laid-back atmosphere that's perfect for relaxing or as a base for outdoor adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Log House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing