We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monument Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gering
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Queen Suite I was in was very nice and roomy. It smelled clean when I first got there and was taken care of each day. All of the staff I spoke to were polite and friendly. When I got there the first day, my luggage was didn't! I explained to the woman at the desk that they were going to deliver my suitcase later if it showed up on the next flight. She was very sympathetic and gave me a 10% discount card at a local restaurant. That was above and beyond to me!
The breakfasts could have been a little better, with more choices of hot food. There are 3 warmers, and rarely were they all 3 in use. The doors slam loudly and other guests woke me several times - bring earplugs! I also thought it odd that hair dryers do not come standard in every room. Overall, my stay was very good and I would definitely choose this hotel for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    48
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
48
38
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

They accept dogs!! I was in town for the dog show, but had made reservations at another hotel which I promptly checked out of! I asked if they had any rooms and they did! Great place, nice room like a mini suite, non smoking and they take dogs!! Thank you!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the only place to stay in the Scottsbluff area if you want a nice place that allows dogs. Very clean, modern and classy. Comfy beds and personable and accommodating staff. We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachrunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Guest services make you feel like family. Value is exceptional. We have family in the area and have stayed here several times. It's never been a disappointment. Nice continental breakfast. Just remember to bring your own hair dryer, hair conditioner and body lotion. If you forget your hair dryer, one is available at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyARobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is out third stay at the Monument Inn and Suites in Scottsbluff Nebraska and as has been our experience in the past we were not disappointed. The accommodations are very nice and the staff are excellent. You have a great product and staff thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent 11 days at the Monument Inn and Suites in Gering Nebraska and would recommend it highly. The hospitality shown to us was truly outstanding. The staff was very friendly as well as very helpful. When we had a question or problem, someone would always try to help and if they couldn't, they would go out of their way to find someone who could. The room we had was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was was most outstanding,always plenty to eat and hot(not the usual cold cereal & stale bakery).
All in all we considered this our home away from home and will definitely stay there on our future trips to Gering. Again, we highly recommend the Inn to one and all!! :-)

Phil & Jean Helmer. Wisconsinites :-)

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Monument Inn & Suites in Gering, NE is an excellent choice for travelers of all kinds. I have had a few stays and I would highly recommend booking your stay here over any other in the area. I am a salesman and I stay at countless hotels all over the place and I found the hospitality here to be paramount to the rest. Here's way:

1. Friendly Staff -- The ladies are eager to lend a helping hand and accommodate your needs. They greet you with a smile and are actually quite conversational. They really care about the quality of your stay.

2. Clean Rooms -- They do a great job at keeping the place clean and offering a very neat and tidy room. The rooms are brightly lit and are nicely furnished. The bedding is always fresh and soft. The bathrooms are also quite nice, and the towels are what you wish for.

3. Great Food -- most hotels say they offer good food, but this one really delivers. The breakfast is different every day, from build-your-own breakfast burritos to pancakes, waffles, hashbrowns, egg mcmuffins. They also offer fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and all kinds of toast and bagels. They have a machine that dispenses vanilla chai, cappacino, and hot chocolate at all hours of the day andthey brew fresh coffee all day. They also serve OJ and apple juice. No styrophone plates or plastic silveware -- nice cutlery makes a big difference for me.

4. Exercise Facility -- Monument Inn has a room for exercising with treadmill, weight machine and bicycle as well.

The reason that I chose to write a review was not all of what its above. The real reason was that after coming 'home' from a log day of work they had a hot pot of soup waiting in the lobby and it hit the spot. With hotels I find that it is the small things that set them apart from the rest. Its sounds silly but after being out in the cold all day, a bowl of soup solidified my choice to stay here.

If you are vacationing, the hotel is very close to Scottsbluff National Monument.

I plan to stay here any time I am in the area, which is quite often. I was not only satisfied with my stay but i was IMPRESSED.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gering
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Scottsbluff
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Days Inn Scottsbluff
#7 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Circle S Lodge
Circle S Lodge
#3 of 3 in Gering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monument Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monument Inn & Suites

Property: Monument Inn & Suites
Address: 1130 M Street, Gering, NE 69341 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Gering
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monument Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small town hospitality and residential location are just two of the many reasons we know you will enjoy your stay with us. Our area is very rich in history and the sights are breathtaking from river to plains and rich farming country. We are minutes away from the nationally recognized Legacy of the Plains Museum, Scotts Bluff National Monument, Chimney Rock and the Wildcat Hills Nature Center. If you have never been to the Scottsbluff-Gering, Nebraska area we cordially invite you to visit this historic area! Our Inn is conveniently located next to the Gering Convention and Visitors Bureau and within very short walking distance to casual dining and local taverns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Monument Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monument Hotel Gering
Monument Inn And Suites
Microtel Gering
Gering Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing