We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Nearby Hotels
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Malden)
$125
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$169
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
442
271
126
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
271
126
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbusy roaddivided highwayclose to the airportfridge and microwaveenjoyed my staywonderful staygreat roomcoffee makert stationloganbostonwonderlandfuddruckerswalmartgm
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 904 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2007

We have just returned from the red roof inn in Saugus. We had a wonderful stay for an excellent price and it's really close to Boston ! It is only 4 years old , really modern, the room was really nice and the staff was really friendly. The room was always really really clean ! I seriously recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a great hotel for a great price near Boston !

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Miss-Vii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We stayed at this Red Roof for 5 nights, In July 2007, and were extremely satisfied. The hotel is only 4 years old, and on Route 1, north of Boston. There was plenty of parking space, and the "check in" staff was courteous and efficient. Our room was equipped with a microwave and fridge, and was CLEAN, and large. The hotel was the quietest I have ever experienced, even though the parking lot was almost full.
There were several restaurants and gas stations nearby, and the hotel is on the east, northbound side of route 1, which is a separated highway (southbound route is not accessible from the northbound). This requires a roundabout drive each time upon leaving, if going south to Boston, but this takes another two minutes!
The stairways were wide and clean, as was the main elevator. The rooms were the cleanest I have found in many years, which is a nice surprise (I usually carry cleaning equipment expecting the worst, as I have done the hotel housekeeping job many years ago, and know what to look for).
The room rate was also very reasonable - only $65 USD per night (weeknight) plus taxes.
I recommend this hotel to anyone - great in all areas.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank highlandancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2007

On the red roof inn website there were mixed reviews but I decided to stay here anyway. My plane was delayed so I did not get to the hotel until about 1am. The man at the desk was very helpful and quick about getting me my room. The room itself was huge with a good size bathroom as well. Everything was clean and the air conditioner worked very well keeping the room cold with little noise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to boston for business or pleasure. At $94.99 per night it was $200 less then comparable hotels just 15 minutes closer to the city and Fenway park.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MiamiD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

Great value! I am originally from the area, stayed here during the Christmas holidays. This is a fairly new hotel, only 4 years old. Rooms were a good size, very clean with a large bathroom. Since it was Christmas-time and the hotel was fairly empty, we were upgraded to a larger room with a King bed and a micro-wave & refrigerator in the room, which was a nice surprise. Even though the hotel is right on busy Route 1, it was soundproof, with no noise from the highway or from other rooms. The hotel is basic, no frills..........but a great value, convenient, quiet with nice rooms.

There are plenty of things to choose from right on Route 1........ Kowloon chinese restaurant is walkable, right next door and has been a landmark in the area for years. Across Route 1 is Hilltop Steak House, which is very popular for their prices & portions; the Border Cafe is next to the Hilltop has great Mexican and a fun bar.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NJBeachbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2006

Once you figure out how to negotiate the turnaround exits on US 1, you'll be glad you picked the Red Roof Inn, Saugus. The renovated rooms are a nice surprise (though a hair dryer is not included). Everything is new and contemporary-looking. The rate is affordable, and you're close to the airport for flying out the next day. No breakfast included, but a Friendly's is nearby, and there is coffee in the lobby. Staff is prepared for questions about how to get to the airport and Boston attractions, with printouts of directions at the front desk.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank vacsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews