We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Nearby Hotels
$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$115
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$147
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Malden)
$125
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$165
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
438
269
124
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
269
124
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbusy roaddivided highwayclose to the airportfridge and microwaveenjoyed my staywonderful staygreat roomcoffee makert stationloganbostonwonderlandfuddruckerswalmartgm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 896 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We needed a room close to airport for a layover stay. It is close enough to airport, but far enough to avoid traffic into city. It was a little pricier than we wanted to pay for a stopover, but the room surprised. It was spacious & clean. Hotel staff polite & helpful. There are plenty of restaurants in the area (but the highway access is the worst).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank season3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear season3,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing this review. I am glad the room exceeded your expectations, we really appreciate the kind comments. We did recently implement all new beds and bedding, flat screen TVs, new furniture, vessel sinks, spa inspired bathrooms, and more. Thanks for the kind comments about the staff, I will share this with them all, and I am glad the location worked out for you. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Kudos to this chain and their fluffed-out accomodations. Saugus is close enough to Logan airport to make this lodging a good choice if you are headed out of Boston; it is maybe a 20 min (half hour) drive north. The improved RRI interiors include lineoleum flooring (better than old carpets, if you are prone to allergies), better accessible rooms for the disabled, a little fridge, nice work desk area with many grounded plugs, and single cup coffee maker. Nice! BTW this locale is near several 24 hr businesses, including Mc Donalds, IHOP and drugstores. So it is a good option if you are travelling odd hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cote_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear cote_style,

Thanks for staying with us, and for the great comments. We really appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms! All of our rooms have tons of outlets everywhere for all the devices you may carry, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, iron board, hairdryer and safe. They also have new beds, large flat screen TVs, and a brand new boutique style. Even better... we are getting ready to do more upgrades in the very near future which will include more amenities such as a welcome snack box in the room and a new HD Channel line up with around double the channels we currently offer, as well as other things to be announced. i am glad the location and hotel exceeded your stay, and we hope to exceed it once more when you see what we do next!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

we decided on the red roof inn woburn on (1) price (2)location (3)after staying at a red roof previously . we found this inn just as we expected ,great value ,
a rail station less then one mile away with a fifteen min journey into Boston several restaurants within walking distance (we can recommend one called triple A )
we enjoyed a five night stay in a king superior room which was clean comfortable good bed and large flat screen tv

Room Tip: ask for room at back ,nice and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktourist60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear uktourist60,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with is. I am glad the price and location were ideal for you and we were able to offer a great value for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the room and updates such as flat screen TVs, and the access to the city from the hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The entire staff, especially Bonnie, were friendly, most helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is located about 15miles out side of Boston and about the same to Logan Airport.
It is on the main road and in a commercial area but with plenty of places to eat & shop.
I forgot my Cell Phone and with just one call they found it and Mike Ciulla, Gen Mgr, arranged to ship it over night via FedX. I received it the next day. Thank you.
I definitely would stay there again. Great team

Room Tip: Recommend you request a room away from the road side if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMARIN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear GMARIN70,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing the details about your stay. I am glad you found our staff to be pleasant and really appreciate the recognition, I will absolutely share these comments with Bonnie and the rest of the team. Also, I am glad the location suited your needs and overall you enjoyed your stay. When a guest leaves an item behind, no matter how big, small, or cost; we want to do our best to reunite them with it as soon as possible and I am glad you got your phone back quick... I know how hard it can be without a phone which we rely on so heavily! Thanks again for the comments and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We needed to find a hotel in proximity to Logan due to an early AM departure. We booked here having never stayed at a Red Roof before. I was quite pleased with the facility. The desk was friendly and willing to suggest nearby restaurants for a meal. There were two tour busses staging travellers beginning a fall color tour the next morning - and the staff seemed capable of delivering luggage efficiently and pointing out some restaurants in walking distance for the tourists. The room was clean. The hardwood floors were a nice change from dirty carpet altho you can hear walking from adjoining rooms. The room is very efficient - no wasted space. The bed was comfortable. A perfect location for an early AM departure to Boston Logan - or for a firtst night arrival for those heading north on 95.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagpipemarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Bagpipemarshall,

Thanks for staying with us and I am glad we were a great location for your layover day. I am thrilled to hear you were impressed with the staff and the rooms, I will share these nice comments with the entire staff here. We really appreciate the review and hope if you come back to Boston we see you again!

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews